Wed Feb 06 04:00PM Mountain
    Wed Feb 06 05:00PM Central
    Wed Feb 06 06:00PM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr LIVE
    FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
    International Friendly - CONCACAF
    Jamaica vs Costa Rica

Thanks!!
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Great!
      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

yes I man can sight up my side run some ball yah now. Blessed

Originally posted by LannyD View Post
          Here are the times

Wed Feb 06 03:00PM Pacific
          Wed Feb 06 04:00PM Mountain
          Wed Feb 06 05:00PM Central
          Wed Feb 06 06:00PM Eastern
          Length: 2 hr LIVE
          FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
          International Friendly - CONCACAF
          Jamaica vs Costa Rica
          Great!

Hopefully a couple of the local players get an opportunity to show their skills and generate some overseas interest.

There's no doubt that some locals will feature in the game. If one looks at the list of foreign players invited, only Jamal Campbell-Ryce, Omar Daley, Jason Morrison and Demar Phillips are midfielders. I suspect somehow that The Prof might want to use Omar Daley at right back. Demar Phillips will likely be left on the bench to give a spell to Bibi, or to add left-sided punch in the second half. I like Ryce's speed and The prof might want to use him in front of Daley on the right. That would leave space for two more (possible three if Morrison is left on the bench) locals to help shore up the middle. But all this conjecture means nothing because we don't know what formation Simoes is likely to employ. And, we don't know what he might see in practise.

And hey! He might even spring a surprise and give us an all-local miggle!
              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                There's no doubt that some locals will feature in the game. If one looks at the list of foreign players invited, only Jamal Campbell-Ryce, Omar Daley, Jason Morrison and Demar Phillips are midfielders. I suspect somehow that The Prof might want to use Omar Daley at right back. Demar Phillips will likely be left on the bench to give a spell to Bibi, or to add left-sided punch in the second half. I like Ryce's speed and The prof might want to use him in front of Daley on the right. That would leave space for two more (possible three if Morrison is left on the bench) locals to help shore up the middle. But all this conjecture means nothing because we don't know what formation Simoes is likely to employ. And, we don't know what he might see in practise.

And hey! He might even spring a surprise and give us an all-local miggle!
                Ryce is tricky! ...not fast!

oh dear....

Just received an e-mail with bad news for the Reggae Boyz supporters in Jamaica.
                    Unfortunately, SPORTSMAX will be blocking out the channel and showing the match delayed.

Originally posted by Jamaica2099 View Post
                      Just received an e-mail with bad news for the Reggae Boyz supporters in Jamaica.
                      Unfortunately, SPORTSMAX will be blocking out the channel and showing the match delayed.
                      Was it yesterday Mosiah laffed at those of us that cannot see the ACN? Ain't payback a b!tch?

Oh .. wait ... him a one a the fortunate ones that get to go to the game.

I have a Dish Network at home so I will be watching and burning the game to DVD live.

Well, at least you get to see it delayed.
                          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

justice delayed....is justice denied!

ain't life a bitch!

heh heh!