Caribbean Second Round unveiled

• Caribbean Second Round unveiled

- The second round groups and venues for the Digicel Cup, which is the Caribbean Qualification to the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™, were unveiled today.

Twelve teams have been placed into three groups of four in the second round taking place from 8-28 November, with the top two from each group advancing to the 2007 Digicel Cup Final Round scheduled for Trinidad & Tobago from 31 January – 11 February.

Prior to the Digicel Cup Final Round, the best-third-place finishers will meet in a triangular group scheduled for December 2006 with the winner progressing to the event in Trinidad & Tobago.

The Digicel Caribbean Cup Second Round will have Barbados staging Group G, which consists of Bahamas, Bermuda and St. Vincent & The Grenadines, from 19 – 23 November, while Antigua & Barbuda, Dominican Republic, Guadeloupe and the host Guyana are in Group H that runs from 24-28 November.

Group I of the Second Round will take place in Martinique from 8-12 November and will feature the teams of Cuba, Haiti and Surinam.

2007 CONCACAF GOLD CUP™ – CARIBBEAN QUALIFYING
    Caribbean Digicel Cup
    * Host

<U>Second Round</U>
    Group G (19-23 November 2006)
    Bahamas, Barbados*, Bermuda, St. Vincent &amp; The Grenadines

Group H (24-28 November 2006)
    Antigua &amp; Barbuda, Dominican Republic, Guadeloupe, Guyana*

Group I (8-12 November 2006)
    Cuba, Haiti, Martinique*, Surinam

RE: Caribbean Second Round unveiled

Lazie (10/4/2006)Group I (8-12 November 2006)
    Why do they have potentially the four strongest teams bunched up in one zone?

Haiti, Cuba, Martinique, and suriname?
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Reggae-Fan (10/4/2006)
      Lazie (10/4/2006)Group I (8-12 November 2006)
      Why do they have potentially the four strongest teams bunched up in one zone?

Haiti, Cuba, Martinique, and suriname?
      Where are the Trinis when you need them? To answer the question - Which country is the host and has "Jack" at the controls?Would it be easier for that country if top teams are knocked out?

If you can answer those questions, you can find the answer to your question!

Jack does not run the digicel cup why always jack

burrell..de captain and saviour of Jamaican football is de head honcho of de CFU.

why allyuh trying tuh blame de trinis?

Naminirt (10/4/2006)Jack does not run the digicel cup why always jack
            Jack is the head of CFU. I always thought the CFU Digicel Cup was jack's creation?

Jamaica is exactly where they are suppose to be. At home washing their tights! (The Joker 3:16) - T.K.

Truetrini (10/5/2006)burrell..de captain and saviour of Jamaican football is de head honcho of de CFU.

why allyuh trying tuh blame de trinis?
                Fact: The Captain's vote always coincide with Jack's.

...that is one reason why ifthe Captain returnsto the JFFhis forceful leadership and Jack's blessings will aid our move to challenge for *CFU and CONCACAF on-the-field leadership.

Wealready have the talented players at every tier of FIFA Age Group Championships including our seniors. All we need isleadership that makes TEAM (administrative) and TEAMs (technical andon-the-field TEAMs)worthy of taking us to walking at the TOP OF THE WORLD.

Fact: Talent abounds...in abundance! Lacking leaders!

*The Captain will not be satisfied with merely attending at the FIFAWorld Championships, he will want to move into TOP OF THE WORLD ranks!