• Simoes focuses on composure

Simoes focuses on composure

Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) technical director René Simoes (right) gestures while briefing strikers Roen Nelson (second right, partly hidden), Navion Boyd (back to camera) and Keammar Daley (left), while assistant coach Paul Young looks on during their national senior team's practice session at Barbican playing field yesterday. - LeVaughn Flynn photo

Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) technical director, René Simoes, in his first training session since returning to lead the country's football programme, said he was pleased with the level of quality shown by the local based players.

Simoes, who was responsible for steering Jamaica to a historic World Cup Finals berth in France in 1998, is here in his second stint as technical director. He is currently preparing the Reggae Boyz for their friendly international against Costa Rica next week Wednesday at the National Stadium.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...249&category=1

Lazie you see the full picture now?

The man talk it how he sees it.

As he said he hasn't seen any Tappa or Boyd

But wait, Hue neva deh a de training session? How Simoes fi nuh see no Tappa quality.

Was Hue invited to this training session

If he was invited why was he not at the training session?
        Is he injured? what was the excuse for he not being at the training.

I hope attendance is a major criteria for squad selection .

The prof word is final for me. No Tappa, no Boyd but still
          looking. Argument done. Next topic Moisture?

Totally agree I always though that jamaican players is intim

idated in the box. We tend to panic in the box most of the time. Our forwards hardly drive hard to the box because of the fear of not scoring etc. I am glad that simoes spot that and will work on it.