• Arsenal cracking at the seams?

FA probe Gunners fracas

Wednesday 23 Jan 2008

The FA will investigate the clash between Arsenal team-mates Emmanuel Adebayor and Nicklas Bendtner during their Carling Cup semi-final thrashing at Tottenham Hotspur.

Match referee Howard Webb took no action during the game at White Hart Lane, but the FA have asked to television footage of the incident, which is reported to have been started by a headbutt by Adebayor.

ADEBAYOR AND BENDTNER

Gunners skipper William Gallas helped to separate the two players involved, aided by Croatian striker Eduardo Da Silva, with Webb's match report stating he did not see the actual fracas.

Gallas said after the game: "I don't know exactly what happened. I think everybody was disappointed with the score and they were nervous.
    "They know they made a mistake and maybe they will have to go to the boss and explain why they did that. They are young and they have to understand that.

"We lost our calm. Sometimes it is difficult to be calm and it is not easy for some players to be calm. We were too nervous. We have to learn."
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Nope just sheer frustration it happens to Champions, even me

playing ball and cussing my teamates, "a jus ball" me see Roy Keene do it, and Vieira and me Cameroon left back dat play fe Portsmouth etc etc..

To see the video check this.

http://footballcommentator.blogspot....ead-butts.html

Arsenal drubbed, Adebayor head butts teammate (video)

Things got ugly last night. Arsenal were throttled 5-1 by Tottenham Hotspur in the Carling Cup. Emmanuel Adebayor head butted his teammate Nicklas Bendtner. Not good.

The Togolese international striker came on as a substitute for Theo Walcott in the second half with the side already 4-0 down. Adebayor seemed completely out of control and couldn’t handle the situation.

The incident happened as the pair were in the box waiting for Cesc Fabregas to take a free kick in the 80th minute. Adebayor lashed out at Bendtner and eventually head butted him, leaving him with a cut on his nose and triggering a frenzy of team mates stepping in to separate the pair. William Gallas eventually restored order but Adebayor seemed to remain a bit crazed as seconds later he should have been sent off for a hand in the face, which would have been a second bookable offense.

Arsene Wenger claimed he didn’t see it.

Referee Howard Webb took no action against the players but they could still face disciplinary action as the video can be studied by an FA panel.

Spurs took the matchup 6-2 on aggregate and have booked their place in the final at Wembley, well deserved as the fracas between Arsenal players overshadowed their excellent performance.

The rest of the game was tense between the Arsenal strikers. Mathieu Flamini was seen screaming from the bench at Adebayor to calm down and Arsenal's team staff had to hold Adebayor back before entering the of the tunnel to avoid further confrontation.

Unfortunately the video does not show everything, but watching the second half, it’s pretty clear Adebayor is frustrated with Bendtner’s effort culminating in the first scene where he is doggedly chasing the ball, then a moment later, Bendtner fails to pass it to Adebayor and tries to go it alone. This seems to really anger Adebayor, as you can see when he marches away and glares back at Bendtner.

Then the whistle goes and on the top right he dashes over to Bendtner. The incident continues in the top right as the close up of the placement of the ball for the free kick takes place. Bendtner is then doubled over.

Seconds later, Adebayor should have been red carded as the hand to the face looked pretty deliberate to me:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

Originally posted by Mexxx View Post
      playing ball and cussing my teamates, "a jus ball" me see Roy Keene do it, and Vieira and me Cameroon left back dat play fe Portsmouth etc etc..

To see the video check this.

http://footballcommentator.blogspot....ead-butts.html

Arsenal drubbed, Adebayor head butts teammate (video)

Things got ugly last night. Arsenal were throttled 5-1 by Tottenham Hotspur in the Carling Cup. Emmanuel Adebayor head butted his teammate Nicklas Bendtner. Not good.

The Togolese international striker came on as a substitute for Theo Walcott in the second half with the side already 4-0 down. Adebayor seemed completely out of control and couldn’t handle the situation.

The incident happened as the pair were in the box waiting for Cesc Fabregas to take a free kick in the 80th minute. Adebayor lashed out at Bendtner and eventually head butted him, leaving him with a cut on his nose and triggering a frenzy of team mates stepping in to separate the pair. William Gallas eventually restored order but Adebayor seemed to remain a bit crazed as seconds later he should have been sent off for a hand in the face, which would have been a second bookable offense.

Arsene Wenger claimed he didn’t see it.

Referee Howard Webb took no action against the players but they could still face disciplinary action as the video can be studied by an FA panel.

Spurs took the matchup 6-2 on aggregate and have booked their place in the final at Wembley, well deserved as the fracas between Arsenal players overshadowed their excellent performance.

The rest of the game was tense between the Arsenal strikers. Mathieu Flamini was seen screaming from the bench at Adebayor to calm down and Arsenal's team staff had to hold Adebayor back before entering the of the tunnel to avoid further confrontation.

Unfortunately the video does not show everything, but watching the second half, it’s pretty clear Adebayor is frustrated with Bendtner’s effort culminating in the first scene where he is doggedly chasing the ball, then a moment later, Bendtner fails to pass it to Adebayor and tries to go it alone. This seems to really anger Adebayor, as you can see when he marches away and glares back at Bendtner.

Then the whistle goes and on the top right he dashes over to Bendtner. The incident continues in the top right as the close up of the placement of the ball for the free kick takes place. Bendtner is then doubled over.

Seconds later, Adebayor should have been red carded as the hand to the face looked pretty deliberate to me:

Anti-TEAM work can ruin a previously good TEAM!

they were down by 4 at that stage.....not an excuse they were beaten by a better team and frustration crept in.....i can see adebayor who came on and scored saying..."seetdeh, a suh yuh fi dweet"

Anti-TEAM work can ruin a previously good TEAM!
          Who was playing Anti- Team?

From the little I saw the ball was not being smartly moved around...that is, anti-TEAM!

...or, put another way - Why would you like to see your team i.e. team you are supporting or playing on have its players holding the ball just that little too long that - causes opponents to get closer to the 'ball handler, enter passing lanes and near to possible recipients of passes - and thus lose ball? Does that make as much sense as passing quickly - causing your teammates less pressure on receiving and able to have TEAM retention of ball?

Well?