Boyz strengthening for Canada

• Boyz strengthening for Canada

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=TopStory>Boyz strengthening for Canada</SPAN>
    <SPAN class=Subheadline></SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD>Observer Reporter
    Tuesday, October 03, 2006
    </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    <P class=StoryText align=justify>Four European-based Reggae Boyz were expected in the island last night as the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) takes steps to strengthen the squad ahead of Sunday's return-leg friendly international against Canada at the National Stadium.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Khari Stephenson from Sweden, along with Claude Davis, Damion Stewart and Ricardo Fuller out of England, was expected in last night.<P class=StoryText align=justify>A weakened Jamaica team crashed out of the Digicel Caribbean Cup on Sunday, prompting the coaching staff to call for seven of the nation's more experienced players.<P class=StoryText align=justify>The other three players due in the island today are Shavar Thomas, who plies his trade in the United States Major League (MLS), as well as Luton Shelton and Teafore Bennett, who play their club football in Sweden.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Fuller, Davis, Shelton and Thomas did not make the trip to Montreal last month, which saw the Carl Brown-coached Reggae Boyz going down 1-0.

RE: Boyz strengthening for Canada

it's a wonder they haven't searched for and called every UB 40 out of England andrehired Downswell to signify it's theCarl Brownand local players fault. Boxhill is too reactionary for me. In one of his recent statements he was talking about getting a coach in January and he,ever so theatrically, stressedthe word "international" when talking about a possible new coach - shamelessly pandering to his detractors.Its the same mindless panderingto idiots he practiced when he removed Carl Brown in the heat of qualifiers and left two of Carl's beating sticks Trinidad and Guatemalawith a free shot at thefourth C'CAF spot.

Crenis doing what most ordinary men do after going in to leadership with good intentions - he now spends too much time trying to keep his jobthus has no timeto actually do the job.
    SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

I wondered yesterday and I'm still asking myself today, why bring in the big guns for a friendly game, when for a competition such as the Digi Cup all we thought of using were the fringe players? Somebody up top dropped the ball and missed their assignment. Of the plethora of players we have playing professionally in Europe (forget MLS), why didn't we find a combination of any 7 to bring home for an important outing as the Digi Cup? We're going to lose important mileage and pre-WC practices because of some ijit in the JFF office!!!
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

If We need Big Guns to beat our carribbean counter parts , Haiti , STVG then feget it , we have proven we have no program.

Look man fact is we beat ourselves , Haiti didnt beat us and Haiti clobbered them all , so what does that tell you?

Something is lacking in the coaching department , o.k so now we face Canada with the Big Guns , you think we are going to win?

I wouldnt bet on it, I see 2 players on that team that irk me and will more than likely start Fuller and Lamey as strikers, Its C.B dream he has been promoting these 2 for years with negative results.

Look for Shelton to come off the bench and Bennett to make the trip for naught.

Chuss me im nuh unda nuh pressure , pure almshouse a guh gwan.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Jamaica should have insisted that the Digicel matches be played during the international break, when foreign based ballers would be available. However, this would only temporary delay the destruction of Jamaican football.

Eventually Clueless Crenston's mismanagement of Jamaican football would ketch up pon him and the JFF.

I cannot understand why our major CFU competition is not on the FIFA calendar. Anyway, it is water under the bridge now. We should be able to beat a St Vincent with our local based talent.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

<DIV>It's going to be interesting to see how Carl Brown uses his famous reject, Maestro, for the game against Canada.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>We need to seriously start looking for replacements for Fabian Davis. I notice that Jermaine Taylor is not in the squad. He was replaced early against Haiti the other day so maybe he's injured, but he was on his way through the door with some very iffy performances recently.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Robert Scarlett should have been included in the squad. He might not be 100% fit, but he has been training with Harbour View for a little while now and is the best option at left back.</DIV>

I was about to ask about Scarlett the other day but did not. What is he doing now and is he with a team?
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

<DIV>He went back to Harbour View for this season but joined training camp late. But he is not overwieght and breathed a little heavy when I saw him in a practice match about 3 weeks ago. He continues have great passes and crosses and his usual tricks. Has been playing more of a left midfield for Harbour View when he comes on as a substitute. I think HV is trying to buss another young player at the left back position. He is alsoa promising one, but there is no match for Scarlett at that position. Garfield who?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>As for Garfield Reid, his best game for Jamaica was the very first one he started, I believe in a WCq. He has been heading south since!</DIV>

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...amp;category=1

Some of the Boyz on the training field with CB!