• Michael Bradley scores his 8th league goal in Dutch league

Heerenveen 4 - 0 AZ Alkmaar

Heerenveen broke a five game steak without a win in the Eredivisie with a confident victory over AZ Alkmaar on Saturday evening, capped with a Bradley goal ten minutes in to the second half.

The game couldn't have started better for the home team when AZ's Milano Koenders handled the ball in the penalty area in the second minute. Midfielder Danijel Pranjic stepped to the penalty spot and sneakily chipped the shot straight down the middle as keeper Boy Waterman dove to his left.

(continue)

That's nice(*sarcasm*)

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
          Heerenveen 4 - 0 AZ Alkmaar

Heerenveen broke a five game steak without a win in the Eredivisie with a confident victory over AZ Alkmaar on Saturday evening, capped with a Bradley goal ten minutes in to the second half.

The game couldn't have started better for the home team when AZ's Milano Koenders handled the ball in the penalty area in the second minute. Midfielder Danijel Pranjic stepped to the penalty spot and sneakily chipped the shot straight down the middle as keeper Boy Waterman dove to his left.

(continue)
          Bradley could be, in the coming world cup qualifiers, the conduit through which the US attacks go!

He has the awareness of where TEAMmates are and could be both scoring of goals and supplier/creator of goalscoring opportunities! Has makings of excellent TEAM player!

Impressive in his US games!

Karl of all the goals Zeppo
            showed; he created NONE!. Please leave out created. Yes I would appreciate it if all attacks went through him.

Fear not, Jawge, my clueless friend!

Bradley also had an assist on the 3rd goal:

Thanks alot. Tell me how many
                times a ball is going to hit a defender; hence changing direction to score?
                If this is his best show piece of creativity ah well carry on

Zeppooooo where art thou;
                  zeppo in garden hiding...........
                  Sorry Zepps neva mean fi brush yuh so hard. LOL

His pass made its way to the player he singled out -- deflection or not. If a player can get credit for a goal that takes a deflection on its way in then it can go the same way for an assist.

He has set up quite a few other goals for Heerenveen this season, for what it's worth. I've been following his season closely.

Come on Zepps I know you
                      can do better. didn't find any creative goals? A pass (deflected one to boot) is all you can come with?

Okay listen: Show me a tape where Bradley turned a defender indise out (hence creating space) then scored. I have one here with Luton, if you are lost on the concept of creating .

Zeppo Bradley is an average football player. Tell his daddy to get some talented players on the team; in order for you to have soemthing to root for.

Oh BTW; stop coming with those goals where the ball is fumbled in the six yard and Bradley kicks them in okay.

Okay listen: Show me a tape where Bradley turned a defender indise out (hence creating space) then scored. I have one here with Luton, if you are lost on the concept of creating.
                        Oh yeah, Luton. How's his season going so far?

showed; he created NONE!. Please leave out created. Yes I would appreciate it if all attacks went through him.
                          I have not looked at Zeppo's videos yet...but, were those posted goals from all the matches he played in for the USA?

Just looked at Zeppo's videos and there is no film of the build-ups. No way to judge how the goals were created 5 though final pass but one.

Michael Bradley, the scoring machine

U.S. international Michael Bradley scored in Heerenveen's 5-1 win over VVV on Wednesday, making it the third straight game in which that he has scored since the resumption of play in the Dutch Eredivisie. Bradley, whose stock has risen sharply on the European transfer market, set a season record for goals by an American-bred and -born player.

The 20-year-old Bradley scored Heerenveen's first goal to give him nine league goals this season and he later had an assist in the victory that snapped VVV's seven-game unbeaten streak. Heerenveen, which has scored 52 goals in 21 games, moved into fourth place in the Eredivisie with the victory.

(continue)