• JFF and Hilton Kingston recah aggree-ance

January 21, 2008

JFF and Hilton Kingston Reach agreement

The matter regarding an impasse between the Jamaica Football Federation and the Hilton Kingston with respect to outstanding payments due to the Hilton Kingston has now been satisfactorily resolved.

The Jamaica Football Federation has paid an acceptable portion of the total outstanding amount and both parties have agreed on a schedule of payments for the remaining balance.

The Hilton Kingston has therefore advised the JFF that it has withdrawn the court case against the JFF “with immediate effect”.

432-0888

Was expected!
    Was not in the interest of either party for the matter to be resolved in court. ...and, that even if the JFF could not come up with any funds at this time!

recah?... yo wus dan di Admiral....hehe
      Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
      Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

good eye my youth, good eye, see you not up there nyamming off you father money

Sickko, give the good Captain Horace Burrell a clap

You too mosiah!!!

Boxhill and Burrell. HUGE DIFFERENCE.

Are you aware that when the good Captain left office in 2003, the bill was three times what it was now and had to be paid off before it got to the stage where this same hotel had to sue?

Just axing.

That's what you think. Gwaan tink suh!

Mosiah, mi no inna di ASSumption bizniz, are ou saying there is no difference between di bus telephone operator and the entrepreneural Captain?
                  Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                  Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

well there is enough of a difference.....again i was for the ouster of burrell but for whatever reason, boxhill did not carpe diem...in fact it look like diem, carpe him!!!

Chin up, Captain Burrell

Tuesday, January 22, 2008

Dear Editor,
                        The recent decision by the Hilton Hotel to sue the Jamaica Football Federation for a debt incurred by its previous administration - now regarded by most as one of the worst administrations ever in the annals of sports in Jamaica - must indeed be a bitter blow to the current president, Captain Horace Burrell.

I would like to assure him, however, that the real court of public opinion is sympathetic to him.

This is a classic example of the Jamaican saying, "If yu cyaan ketch Kwako yu ketch 'im shut", because this is a situation where a debt was incurred by the former president Crenston Boxhill, yet it is Captain Burrell's name that has been tarnished.

I am sure that Boxhill in his quieter moments must be rueing the day some four years ago when he made the fatal mistake of biting off more than he could chew when he very narrowly won the presidency of the most powerful sporting association in the country, and I hope that this serves as a warning to all inept underachievers that running a federation like the JFF is not for the weak and the poor.

To Captain Burrell, I wish to state that I am sure that you will face this embarrassing situation with all the guts that you have so ably demonstrated on numerous occasions, so "chin up", and may God continue to give you the strength to continue to lead Jamaica's football to the promised land - South Africa 2010.
                        Ken Spencer
                        PO Box 537
                        Kingston 8