I work with a guy from PERU who was at one time going to get licenced as an agent and he asked me why no Jamaicans look to S America clubs for contracts. He said he loves the speed and athleticism of our players and believes that language and culture should not prevent players from seeking opportunities in South America. He said that the S American game could do with more speed and athleticism and less flair as the game is now one of speed and power. I felt like telling him that our players are too finnicky to play in S America dat dem would start bawl bout food and language and dis dat and di odda but I held my tongue.
S American Alternative For Boyz?
money is an issue there and to be honest its like taking sand to sell on the beach. The big two Argentina and Brazil are seller not buyers, Peru and Equador, are options but the dollars are not good. In Peru you have a great deal of players much of them Columbian and Argentinian. If you want to get paid well and play at a good level thats not in Europe then Mexico would be the case.
Originally posted by OJ View Postmoney is an issue there and to be honest its like taking sand to sell on the beach. The big two Argentina and Brazil are seller not buyers, Peru and Equador, are options but the dollars are not good. In Peru you have a great deal of players much of them Columbian and Argentinian. If you want to get paid well and play at a good level thats not in Europe then Mexico would be the case.
Well anything is better than waiting on Europe.. On another note I know you follow the music scene. What is your take on the success of Cure since his release or lack of it. Also where do you feel the reggae music as a whole stand. They may move this post but reggae is football and football to me is music.
ya he said he did not like the food or the language after one day.. Uhmmm.. what language do they speak in Mexico.. Mind you I went with some yougster once and every day it was some fried bean and pork.. Had to let them know if it was a vacation we would go to an all inclusive.. Stop complaining and eat what you have to so you can compete. .
plus mexico pays well.....the exchange rate nuh suh wonderful...but the to players get paid well...remember one of the cameroonian world cup players a few years back had several very good years in mexico..was it francois omam biyik?
can anyone assist?