The other day I wrote that Jamaica needs more UB-40

Naminart...hold tight and watch the ride (as they say in jamaica)

Capt. Burrell is a business man. TIME IS MONEY. At the end of the day, the players selected will be of the highest quality.

Local players may be 'talented' but they are not good quality.

We perhaps need to stop for a moment and redefine the term "UB40". What our local based players lack is not ability to play football...they lack exposure to the game at a professional level. We need to have our players playing professional football at a younger age. We have had our fair share of "UB-40s" who have proven themselves to be no better than the average guy from the NPL, despite the fact that they have been exposed to professional football for all their playing career.
      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Reggae Fan shhhhh UB40 player have pove to be better than NPL player . Hue aint better than hyde, kemmar daley aint better than lisbe etcetc

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
          We perhaps need to stop for a moment and redefine the term "UB40". What our local based players lack is not ability to play football...they lack exposure to the game at a professional level. We need to have our players playing professional football at a younger age. We have had our fair share of "UB-40s" who have proven themselves to be no better than the average guy from the NPL, despite the fact that they have been exposed to professional football for all their playing career.

Sometimes mi a wonder bout you and Lionpaw. di two a unnuh hav di same IQ as far as football is concerned.

How can you make a retard statement like this *We have had our fair share of UB40s who have proven themselves to be no better than the average guy from NPL*

Do you honestly think that lack of exposure is the only difference that separates NPL ballers from UB40 players who play in a professional setting in England? lawd hav mercy

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
            Sometimes mi a wonder bout you and Lionpaw. di two a unnuh hav di same IQ as far as football is concerned.

How can you make a retard statement like this *We have had our fair share of UB40s who have proven themselves to be no better than the average guy from NPL*

Do you honestly think that lack of exposure is the only difference that separates NPL ballers from UB40 players who play in a professional setting in England? lawd hav mercy
            Bredrin, u past 15 posts have "Lionpaw" inna it. Is like u wake up a morning time and go a u bed with "Lionpaw" pon u mind. Jus mek one post without mi name so u can end the streak please.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
              Bredrin, u past 15 posts have "Lionpaw" inna it. Is like u wake up a morning time and go a u bed with "Lionpaw" pon u mind. Jus mek one post without mi name so u can end the streak please.
              Yow mi friend. If u nuh wha mi fi come call up your name den chat sitten wid sense.

Why when the locals are given "farin" contracts there isn't even a glimpse of the profound problems that plagued them in the NPL?
                Whey de NPL coach dem Fah,den whey Simoes fah?

Blessed

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                  Yow mi friend. If u nuh wha mi fi come call up your name den chat sitten wid sense.
                  Blertnawt!! Him actually do it! One post without mi name. This calls for a celebration.

"Why when the locals are given "farin" contracts there isn't even a glimpse of the profound problems that plagued them in the NPL?"

Think again Rocky why the coaches normally talk about raw talent and it sometimes take them 6 months to make the side?

"Why when the locals are given "farin" contracts there isn't even a glimpse of the profound problems that plagued them in the NPL?"
                      Is the above true?

...besides Bibi, and before him Lindy Delaphena...which other player has done well? (Period!)

Okay, you can hold it against Whitmore(Hull)but others have done better!

Blessed

So a "farin" coach is the polisher, and the difference is the coach.

Blessed