The other day I wrote that Jamaica needs more UB-40

• The other day I wrote that Jamaica needs more UB-40

Some of the more idealistic forumites-- (you know yourselves) shudder at the thought.

It's reasonable to conclude that CONCACAF has 1.5 places available for WC 2010. Mexico and the US has the first 2 spots.

Irrespective of the so-called stars that are availabe locally--they cannot perform internationally in my opinion. Jamaica therefore needs help. Help from new UB-40 doning the national colors.

(I can see some folks squirming at the thought ).

Somethings you don't realise is there are no UB40s doing great who are not included in the Jamaican squad if you include Nosworthy at Southampton.

Bibi is still our captain, Nosworthy, Fuller and Marlon King are two of the leading scorer for the championship, Stew Peas is the leading scorer as a defender for his team, Goodision is gettng player of the month, Jermaine Johnson is shining for his team. There are not many better performing players that we don't know about in England.

Simoes looking at young talent to complement that group and give him 3 months to put his thing togather and watch the ride. This is no Bora thing. we will be up and running in time. No worry.

One big difference is we have a lot of scorers and I know Rene will be all about tighten up the defense first.

there are better performing players assassin

better where? How many scoring 12 or 11 goals per season in there leagues? How many defender scoring 5 goals so far for their club?

How many get voted player of the month. Man go way wid your foriegn mind.

Ssassin ignore di man nuh. U nuh see say a joke the man a try mek from wha day ya. Him seeking attention. Yuh no know say di Trini dem nuh have nuttin fi do wid dem like when Carnival nah gwan.

Suh Sass, Lisbie nuh count tuh? Although is ongle 9 goals he has had in the Championship so far this season.

"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Assassin HL is talking about eplacing you local based players.... The ub40 are better than your local based. Nobody is talking about stewart ... yes they may not score 5 -6 goals but they are better than hue... you trying to tell me hue better than hyde , francis ,rohan ricketts etc

look a next one here assasin http://www.wba.premiumtv.co.uk/page/...~22929,00.html
              Last edited by Naminirt; January 20, 2008, 05:18 PM.

Suh Sass, Lisbie nuh count tuh? Although is ongle 9 goals he has had in the Championship so far this season.

Lisbie, Byfield, and Hayles are already reggaboyz. They are not new players to us.

oK HL just a quote from simoes "once you have ajamaican passport and playing football you have a chance" What does this mean? He looked at the locals in brazil so the next obvious move is to look at potential players with jamaican roots in england. Eg nosworthy rohan ricketts Danny haynes dolye of watford joel grant MICAH HYDE .

Hyde needs to be recalled his distribution skills and work rate makes him second to none for the RBZ mid had he been playing WEDNESDAY we would have been in trouble !!! He is QUALITY !!! i rate HIM remember the el salvador game in 2004 he was the catalyst..... This season he has been soild for his club based on the match reports.

Does Titus Bramble have jamaican links BTW

Also there is player that goes by the name of Dan Powell at MK Dons .. you all should take a look at him under 18 team he plays for

Joel Grant and Hyde are already a part of the program. Hyde may be over the hill now though, although if Goodison can get a look, i do not see why Hyde cannot.

Rohan Ricketts was called already when he played for Tottenham, but did not take up the offer. At the time he was riding high and thought he was in line for an England call. Since then he has been passed around teams like a chalice at a Rasta session. I am not sure Simoes is prepared to call him now.

If anything I think Simoes may take another look at Damien Francis and Joel McAnuff of Watford.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Titus Bramble?!? Yuh mad!?!

Bramble may have Jamaican link whats wrong with bramble another option for the backline

He sucks, that's what's wrong with him. Nuh rate him atall!

yuh neva know he may get a call if he can play for JA