• after all the big chat......

Watford accept Fulham £5m for striker King

Fulham moved a step closer to signing striker Marlon King from Watford after the Hertfordshire club confirmed they had agreed a £5million fee for his transfer.
    The former Jamaica international will now discuss personal terms with the west Londoners, with Collins John going the other way on loan.

King has scored 37 goals in 82 starts for the Hornets, who have rejected previous bids from the Cottagers for the 27-year-old.

its all about show me the money...

I don't think he should go. Fulham is definitately going down next season. Watford stands a better chance of going up, and even if they don't go up, at least he is the man at Watford. At Fulham he is going to have to adapt to a new coaching style and playing. Wrong move!!! He could turn out to be another Ricardo Fuller.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I don't think he should go. Fulham is definitately going down next season. Watford stands a better chance of going up, and even if they don't go up, at least he is the man at Watford. At Fulham he is going to have to adapt to a new coaching style and playing. Wrong move!!! He could turn out to be another Ricardo Fuller.
        I see it different Jangle, good move for King first this is his last big pay day, he is 27. The owner of Fulham has boat loads of money and will spend whatever is needed to keep them up. McBride who was the man for them got injured and is still not back plus he is old enough to get social security(with full benefits) so his shelf life has expired and he will be very stale soon so King will be the man there.

Other than that how business ?
        Say hi to the family.

Fully agree with you Scaly. It's all about the paycheck!

King should sign immediately--if not before!!!

Last word:

Fulham is still salvagable! King helping to this end would see his stock rise considerably!!

CaseStudy:

Recall what Tavez did for Westham

The gamble could pay off!
            Therefore I am with King taking the plunge!

It is up to him to step in and immediately play good TEAM while scoring goals! ...could be then on to a better EPL team for the 2008-2009 season and not incidentally larger pay package!

Fully agree with you Scaly. It's all about the paycheck!

King should sign immediately--if not before!!!

Last word:

Fulham is still salvagable! King helping to this end would see his stock rise considerably!!

CaseStudy:

Recall what Tavez did for Westham
              Exactly ! Tevez is a good example plus when Watford was in the EPL last year a big reason they went down was because of King absence and injury, Bothrood said hinself.

How life other wise ? ............."U" "P"osition "S"trong...incase of a reccesion

A good holiday season...

Make plans to come visit us this summer. Say hi to your executive secretary.

A good holiday season...

Make plans to come visit us this summer. Say hi to your executive secretary.
                  I will

Remember Cash Is King...and not Marlon...that's a depreciating asset

The gamble could pay off!
                    Therefore I am with King taking the plunge!

It is up to him to step in and immediately play good TEAM while scoring goals! ...could be then on to a better EPL team for the 2008-2009 season and not incidentally larger pay package!
                    Ditto!

Jangle, so King should just be satisfied with being "the man" at watford, even if they cannot make it to the EPL? So many things can happen between now and the end of the season. King has an opportunity to earn money NOW, and not gamble at a chance that he will make it to he EPL next season. He will be earning more money in the EPL and even if Fulham were to go down, he could be acquired by another team getting promoted or go to one of those mid table teams who are always looking players. Bottom line is, the man has to maximize his earnings while the going is good. He can more maximize his salary in the EPL than he would with a Championship side.

I say he should go and work hard to help Fulham stay up.

I understand they want to sign Eddie Johnson soon too.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran