With thumb beneath my chin and index finger tapping aginst my chin, I ponder the moves of the JFF. I think it's me...it's gotta be me..I'm the one not getting it right. But first let me look again at what confuses me.
For a tournament which signifies Caribbean Supremacy, is a launch pad for Gold Cup (read more visibility), and where further victories mean an upward mobilty along FIFA's ranking....we went out and used a third string 11 made up predominantly of local players. And for the heck of it we brought in Fabian dawkins, Omar Daley, Shane Crawford and Sean Fraser as our ''farin'' players to bolster the side. Result: elimination.
So now we fast-forward to today...or yesterday for that matter.. and the JFF is summoning 7 of our big-guns (Claude, Shelton, Fuller, Khari, Bennett, Stewart &Shavar) for the Canadian FRIENDLY which is basically of pure academic importance. We have close to 30 players playing professionally in England and the USA, why didn't we try to get any combination of a ''7'' for the Digicel Caribbean Cup? Why now when the horse already exited the gate?
Wha Chungy seh? ''Heads must roll!!''
For a tournament which signifies Caribbean Supremacy, is a launch pad for Gold Cup (read more visibility), and where further victories mean an upward mobilty along FIFA's ranking....we went out and used a third string 11 made up predominantly of local players. And for the heck of it we brought in Fabian dawkins, Omar Daley, Shane Crawford and Sean Fraser as our ''farin'' players to bolster the side. Result: elimination.
So now we fast-forward to today...or yesterday for that matter.. and the JFF is summoning 7 of our big-guns (Claude, Shelton, Fuller, Khari, Bennett, Stewart &Shavar) for the Canadian FRIENDLY which is basically of pure academic importance. We have close to 30 players playing professionally in England and the USA, why didn't we try to get any combination of a ''7'' for the Digicel Caribbean Cup? Why now when the horse already exited the gate?
Wha Chungy seh? ''Heads must roll!!''