You guys seriously deleted Lazie's post about the Gold Cup?

• You guys seriously deleted Lazie's post about the Gold Cup?

Wonders never cease. I guess the clique is happy again. A great forum ruined for no good reason. Bricktop and Shatta are right. You guys should do the right thingand change it back to the way it was rather thenjust catering to a select few of your friends. You've killed what made the forum so special. - T.K.

RE: You guys seriously deleted Lazie's post about the Gold Cup?

who deleted the post. Seriously I miss the old peleten paul martin forum. This one is like some communist thing. If they agree with you they delete the post. If its imflamatory to the federatin dem delte the post. Ok if they contine lets all boycott this and go over to the other one or start a new one. I cant belive Reggae fan is in on this. Reggae fan speak up brethren.. Hey some serious thing is happening around here. People locking down forum and deleting post...

OJ I wrote a reply to one of Lazie's posts re: our elimination from the Gold Cup and he calling for Boxhill to jump in the sea. I posted one Jessica Alba's pictures from her GQ photo shoot and told Lazie to comfort himself with it andto forget the GC but Mosiah deleted it and then had the nerve to call it porn.GQ is into porn now.It is bizzare. We used to be able to have a real community meeting place on the forum now everything is segregated and messed up now. You cannot get any flow whatsoever here and I gather that was their intention from the get go. It is what it is. - T.K.

oh I see. They had a problem with the naked woman. you nuh see the orientation of the dem and those these days...

I see you having a problem with moderators again. What happened and what kind of post was deleted? I know I accidentally deleted one of Shatta's post in the past and he made a big stink about it. I called and explained to the guy what had happened and he said he would forget it and move on. Anyway, it is surprising to see you still mentioning that post which was deleted.

Apart from accidental deletes (which can happen trust me), if people only follow the forum rules they would be fine. Was the post you say was deleted a football post? I cannot say much more to the nature of the post and what happened as I did not see it. I just trust if it was not an accident the moderators were exercising the good judgment they have been asked to use in carrying out their tasks.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

It would be one thing if she was exposing herself but the fact is the only thing exposed was one of her legs. A leg OJ! The fact is certain moderators if they don't like you they will take any chance they can of disrupting one's forum experience. Afterall this place was built for dem and dem people at the expense of the regular forumites who made it a community. Don't even get me started on the relationship with the JFF. - T.K.

Mi curious which rule was broken with my post as it was a football post in the football forum. Tilla, what yuh mean by accidental deletes? Unless there is a flaw with how the program is written, whenever yuh attempt to delete something, you are asked if you are certain.

Your people Tilla acting the fool.

Lazie and I were discussing the missed Gold Cup. I posted to Lazie that I felt it was better that we not qualify and embarrass ourselves. I told him to comfort himself with a picture of Jessica Alba from her GQ photo shoot last year which I put at the end of the post.

Next thing the people erased my post. I re-posted my post and then Karl came behind and deleted the picture part but left the rest of the post which I thought was a fair compromise and I just asked that next time if someone could just explain why the post was taken down in the first place. Then your boy Mosiah come around with the nonsense that they don't have to explain anything to anyone and that I was posting pornography. That crap just set me off.- T.K.

Lazie (10/3/2006)Tilla, what yuh mean by accidental deletes? Unless there is a flaw with how the program is written, whenever yuh attempt to delete something, you are asked if you are certain.
                  I mean if you are not careful when you try to delete a post, you could check the wrong post to delete. It has happened to me so I know and it is not a flaw in the software. You make the selection and you have to make sure you selected the correct post to remove.

We are humans anyway and can make mistakes. . . I think it could happen again and I have since made extra sure to double check and tripele check if I am going to perform any action on a post.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla seriouly now as I think other than not liking tappa you are a reasonalble and responsible person. I think many here including me feel like the forum has been taken from us. We no longer are free to express ourselves without being policed. Now every forum have moderators and we have to act decently and some of the things here was once over the top, some of which even some of the moderators were involved in. We have now gone to the extreme where we seems in my opinion that we are trying to curry favour with the fedearion. Please tell me its not so.

Mi leff outta dis forum long time. Join me over the next one cause dat deh board popping. Dis board jus pop down :hehe:

OJ (10/3/2006)Tilla seriouly now as I think other than not liking tappa you are a reasonalble and responsible person. I think many here including me feel like the forum has been taken from us. We no longer are free to express ourselves without being policed. Now every forum have moderators and we have to act decently and some of the things here was once over the top, some of which even some of the moderators were involved in. We have now gone to the extreme where we seems in my opinion that we are trying to curry favour with the fedearion. Please tell me its not so.
                        Seriously...OJ?

Where do you see us trying to curry favour with the JFF?

Some are supporting the JFF leaders - I guess some mean = Mosiah?

...and, it appears to me, some = every other poster (?)is awaiting a change!

Right?

PS: Bwoy all di man dem weh did-a pan Mosiah side...jump ship? :w00t::hehe:

OJ: As T.K. said, wonders never cease. In one instance, we had the forum being run to the ground and people asking if we cannot do something about it. You do something and there are the detractors who feel their freedom is taken from them. It seems as if we are in a no-win situation.

Anyway, going back to how the forum used to run under Paul Marin and Peleten is not an option for us. Apart from the fact that the dirt reflects poorly on the club, we have to do something about the image the club projects to the public.

OJ, tell me when was the last time any of your posts were deleted? You are a decent man and i am sure if you kept it decent you have nothing to worry about.

For all who ask about the forum rules, here they are:

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/Forum06/FindPost2105.aspx

I have got to run.

BTW, I do not hate Tappa. I only called a spade a sapde when the man was past his prime. Tappa was a great baller in my books!

My posts has NEVER been deleted. But I dont think this is a post deletion issue, its bigger than that. Its about been told the forum was going to be closed for Courtney memorial and not asked if it should be. Its the slicing up of the forum without input from its users. Its about not elaborating on the criterium for moderators. I agree that it should be kept up to standard but in doing so we have to be more inclusive, its a forum for the people. If you look now its a handful of people who post. Why is that. I am the first to agree that much of what was on here was over the top but at the same time we have to work with the people to make it useable. You missed my main agrument which is it seems as if the forum is sanatizing itself to curry favour with the Jff.

no bricktop lets not to that . Let hear our opinion and I am sure Tilla and Reggae fan will listen Mosiah sometimes dont take things seriously although he means well.