• William Moravek...Jr. Video at 4 years of age

Here it is...I hope this works

William "The Prodigy" 4 year old soccer player on youtube.com

By the way..these were taken nearly a year ago..I will put some updated stuff on within the next couple of weeks...as the difference between then and now is quite dramatic.

Bill, I watched both videos. Remarkable ball-handling skills for a 4 y/o !!

I know he's still young but maybe now (and especially that he has developed these skills so early) you should look at the videos with a critical eye. As a former youth coach myself, I would work on his strategy in the one v one situation. I notice that he shows the ball a lot. Get him to keep the ball on the foot away from his defender, and to learn to switch the ball to the other foot when the defender switches sides. (just my thought)

Keep him training. Remarkable skills!!!

Bless.
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
        Bill, I watched both videos. Remarkable ball-handling skills for a 4 y/o !!

I know he's still young but maybe now (and especially that he has developed these skills so early) you should look at the videos with a critical eye. As a former youth coach myself, I would work on his strategy in the one v one situation. I notice that he shows the ball a lot. Get him to keep the ball on the foot away from his defender, and to learn to switch the ball to the other foot when the defender switches sides. (just my thought)

Keep him training. Remarkable skills!!!

Bless.
        What is amazing is that he had only really started playing about 8 months prior...and he is playing against an 8 year old. He actually doesn't dribble against people like that anymore as he uses his body and center of gravityy to greater effect and he doesnt show the ball as much..but for 4 that wasnt to bad. He isnt there by any stretch..I will update a new one soon..so you all can see the difference from just 7-8 months ago

if i didn't know better i would say you are a proud papa!

YES..You are correct indeed!! I actually just got this prgram yesterday which would allow me to download some of these videos I have..people have been tellimg me to do this for ages...I really dont have anything recent though...at least I know I can do the technical stuff on the video :-)

Yes!...but he is the real deal as well!

bill, you really have a protege on your hands... excellent skills for a 4 yo anywhere in the world... very impressive... and the kid looks to be really enjoying the game... that is most important... best wishes for the future...

Originally posted by Bill Moravek View Post
                  What is amazing is that he had only really started playing about 8 months prior...and he is playing against an 8 year old. He actually doesn't dribble against people like that anymore as he uses his body and center of gravityy to greater effect and he doesnt show the ball as much..but for 4 that wasnt to bad. He isnt there by any stretch..I will update a new one soon..so you all can see the difference from just 7-8 months ago
                  He was doing great!
                  ..at his age it is all about being comfortable with the ball!

Hey Bill, thanks for posting
                    those vids. Your son is handling the ball very well for a four year old.
                    I like the way he can change quickly from right to left (at four years of age). He is enjoying it too (which is important). I am now salivating to see
                    him in a game scenario (here i can see how he moves against opponents).
                    Excellent. There may be hope for the USA Is he eligible for Ja too?

No he is not eligible for Jamaica...but he is eligible for the USA and England. He is waaaaaayyy better now than in those two videos..he carves and cuts people to bits now...even with the older kids in DC..8-11 he is always the most skillful and technical...being able to run like a gazelle now helps...he is so much quicker and powerful than even last summer..Thanks for the postive comments to all!!

Hey Bill, thanks for posting
                      those vids. Your son is handling the ball very well for a four year old.
                      I like the way he can change quickly from right to left (at four years of age). He is enjoying it too (which is important). I am now salivating to see
                      him in a game scenario (here i can see how he moves against opponents).
                      Excellent. There may be hope for the USA Is he eligible for Ja too?

I guess we will have to
                        shop some place else Hope to see him in a game situation soon. I like to see youngsters being encouraged to play with the ball (this sparks creativity) Just imagine if Donavan was allowed to play the way your son is right now? (good thing though . Anyway I wish the best for your son and keep up the good work.

You are right about Donovan...and a whole ton of other players..that have been stifled. the last thing I want him to be doing is passing...I want him to feel free..express himself..show rythm and fluid movements in his dribbiling and playing. But..if I let him play within the existing leagues here..the way they have it set up...you know what would happen.

I guess we will have to
                          shop some place else Hope to see him in a game situation soon. I like to see youngsters being encouraged to play with the ball (this sparks creativity) Just imagine if Donavan was allowed to play the way your son is right now? (good thing though . Anyway I wish the best for your son and keep up the good work.

He plays in 4 aside and 5 aside games now...and tears those kids up...which is why we had to move him up with the 8-10 year olds...and even still...he is the most technical of the lot..by far..

I guess we will have to

Just seeing this. I think his skills are indeed exceptional! 4 years old!?! Frightening!