Okay i will stand down today on
this one.(can't argue with being impressive against inferior organization) You will be called upon, come qualifiers though.
Well HL with all due respect (and
yuh know it concrete) how did he run rings around defenders? Yes the english game would suit him; where they would send it long and high and he barges down on the goal. (that I agree on)
I cannot forget how Johnson run rings around the jamaican defense during last World Cup qualifications. Johnson run rings around lot of other defenses..........
The English fast style would do him lots of good.
Last Word:
Eddie Johnson is not a frilly brucky-boo type player.
HL sorry to burst your
bubble but Johnson is average. I would
have him play defensive mid on my team (break up plays,disrupt and distribute balls). That's just my opinion though
Eddie Johnson left US national team training camp abruptly. Rumor has it that Fulham are making a play for him. Whether or not Fulham stays up or down should he go? MLS was able to stop his move to Derby by upping his salary considerably. If Fulham comes in with a 3-4 million dollar transfer offer can the league afford to say no? It's not like he is playing in LA or NY where his star power would be needed. - T.K.
Leave a comment: