Eddie Johnson left US national team training camp abruptly. Rumor has it that Fulham are making a play for him. Whether or not Fulham stays up or down should he go? MLS was able to stop his move to Derby by upping his salary considerably. If Fulham comes in with a 3-4 million dollar transfer offer can the league afford to say no? It's not like he is playing in LA or NY where his star power would be needed. - T.K.
Zeppo
HL what you think
Fulham try to get King for 5 million so they can go up to that amount.
Funny how they can let Johnson go but not Taylor.
Ah bwoy Jackass say the world nuh level.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
respectfully disagree King Jawge.
I cannot forget how Johnson run rings around the jamaican defense during last World Cup qualifications. Johnson run rings around lot of other defenses..........
The English fast style would do him lots of good.
Last Word:
Eddie Johnson is not a frilly brucky-boo type player.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by HL View Post"Eddie Johnson has been very impressive in the games against jamaica and most other opponents.
How quickly we forget."Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."