Is there special instruction for national prospect on each team...Which game was he at yesterday? Did he visit the academy in malvern yet? Was there a meeting with the local coaches yet? Did he meet with all of the premier league clubs officials yet? Did he meet with Seaga/pla yet? Have met the confederation presidents yet?
What is Simoes doing instead of just visiting games
Actually, I would love for Simoes to call a local squad into training as soon as possible, so I can understand No Mercys eagerness to have those questions answered. But with the CPPL in full flight, it might not make sense to pull th eplayers away from their clubs. I am sure Simoes is working something out.President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
that a too many questions fi a man who nuh inna the job 2 weeks yet. Mercy need fi gi the man some time- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Lets be honest only about 3 local players will eventually ma
ke the final squad this time. The good thing about our overseas players is that they have all played together in a few national matches before. There have to be some exceptional talent locally to be included in the squad. I am not saying there is not more than 3 talent locally but they would have to change their atitude and training to improve drastically. Personally whatever Simoes is doing they have to decide from now because Concacaf is going to very competive and no team want to face a south america team for playoff. We have to be 1st or 2nd to make world cup simply as that. We need a short term and a long term plan with Simoes else we are just wasting money . I hope Simoes is not just here for world 2010 alone .
Originally posted by No Mercy View PostPersonally whatever Simoes is doing they have to decide from now because Concacaf is going to very competive and no team want to face a south america team for playoff. We have to be 1st or 2nd to make world cup simply as that.