Maestro!!!

• Maestro!!!

Harbour View put on a scinitillating display of football yesterday at the Compound, whipping Seba 4-2. Captain Fabian Taylor scored a hattrick, two of which were set up by a rejuvenated Jermaine Hue, who gave the crowd everything but a goal for himself.

There were fine performances all around but HVFC's new left back, the find of the season, 18 year old Lance Laing deserves special mention.

uh oh!

It seems like nuff man a step up them game, could it be that they are motivated? Mi notice some a the players them did a act like them tek a break but is seems like over the past few weeks some a t hem a step it up again.

the defenders in JA are giving attackers
        too much time and space on the ball. This spoils them and render them useless against INT'L competition.

you think them a give them?

poor teaching at the youth
            level. Ball watching should be stamped out early and quick anticipation encouraged. Only very creative attackers can stave off these fast in your face modern day defenders.

you nuh think the strikers maybe creating the space for themselves.

How Newcastle get so much yesterday, you think a give them give Manu the space?

you nuh think the strikers maybe creating the space for themselves.

How Newcastle get so much yesterday, you think a give them give Manu the space?
                TEAM - intelligent movement...in an 'as one unit' - i.e. TEAM - intelligent movement!

the week before they did all a that and just scrape through pon Birmingham, how do you explain that? within a team concept?

the defenders in JA are giving attackers
                    too much time and space on the ball. This spoils them and render them useless against INT'L competition.
                    Far from the truth. These NPL defenders are the roughest and toughest in the world. That's why Shelton said Int'l football is easier. U know how much man mi see try shiff and bruk and defender gi dem some shoulder charge in no time and ref allow it out here. It's not that the attackers are given space, it's just that the better attacking teams, and players, create space for themselves.

Karl yuh talking tactics there and Sass
                      I was referring to JA. What's Ja's weight on the scale tactics?

Improving

Me wasn't going to answer Jawge, but since you took the time.

Jawge is trying to diss Maestro. The fact is, there is no other player in the NPL who is as heavily marked and roughly tackled than Maestro. NONE! Yet, most of the time, he comes thru shining. Not everytime it's going to happen but it has never happened all the time for any player, not Robinho, not Zidane, not Ronaldinho, etc.

And what you say about the refs is so true. They allow a lot more contact than say the English League.

And where else will you find defenders of the physical specimen of some of our players? Not talking fitness now, but when it comes to strength and speed, Maestro has to deal with that every time he steps out onto the field in Jamaica.

his modus opernadi is to make pronouncements wothout the benefit of that little hindrance known as "THE FACTS"

i say "truth" but same thing.