• Premier League players fined $500 for violent conduct

Disciplinary Committee Decisions

At a meeting of the Jamaica Football Federation’s Disciplinary Committee on Thursday, December 10, 2008 the following decisions were taken:

Name Club Decision Fine

Kemar Flemming Tivoli Gardens F.C. 1 Match Suspension * $500.00

Shane Christie Seba United F.C. 1 Match Suspension* $500.00

* Violent Conduct (fighting) in Game #16 Seba United vs. Tivoli Gardens in the Coca-Cola National U-21 League

Mr. Glendon Bailey (Coach, Tivoli Gardens F.C.) is not permitted to be on the Team’s Bench at any JFF sanctioned game until appearing before the Disciplinary Committee.

Appeals may be made to the JFF Appeals Committee against any decision passed by the Disciplinary Committee in accordance with Article 123 & 125 of the Disciplinary code.

That is 500 JAMAICAN DOLLARS!!!

This is to let all CPPL players know that I am ready and able to pay all such fines for them in the future. Just send the request to:

Mosiah Marshall
    c/o...

Mo.....can the RBSC start an Onandi Lowe Scholarship fund for any CPPL players fined by the JFF? Thanks in advance. - T.K.

You read my mind!

I would take it a little further - if you have any legal fees, fines, judgments, bail requests, etc., do not hesitate to get a life! Parking tickets? You're on your own!

well....perhaps it is commensurate to what they get paid...IF they get paid! snd $500 is a serious blow to their pockets?! maybe?

Yeah. I guess that could be 10% of monthly salary?!? Whopping!

A better them did give them a slap pon di wrist.

It was hardly 'violent', two p[layers fell to the ground and aimed some kicks at each other, not even sure if any of them landed.

Not saying they should not be sent off...if any one was to be fined and banned is the idiotic Tivoli coach, their former goalkeeper Desmond Francis who spent at least 70 minutes of the game threatening the Seba Under 21 players that they cant come back to Kingston or he will go find them and beat them up.

If he spent as mush time trying to coach his team football maybe they would have won the game.

I guess he was too stupid to see the double irony that he as an adult had to be threatening teen agers most of who are still in school and also that he cant beat anybody up unless they come to Kingston.

People like him should not be allowed anywhere near football.

It is a shame that in this day and age teams like Tivoli still rely on bad man tactics to try and win football games.

how much is that $500JA 30 cents US LOL

What?....$7.00 US