When will Simoes leave St.Andrew and St.catherine to see oth

• When will Simoes leave St.Andrew and St.catherine to see oth

er games. I think Simoes should not be exposing who is interested in publicly before they are called up. The problem with this is that we need to watch players performance on a long term basis instead of one or two matches. First impression usually stay 90% of the time in the subsconcious mind. Simoes should be watching tapes of all the premier league games and other leagues across the island. I need to see reports of Simoes in St.Mary,St.Elizabeth,Manchester,Clarendon,St.Thoma s,Portland,St.Ann instead of the other regular popular parishes. I know of players who are better than most of the strikers in the premier league but they are committed to their community and clubs. We need national players this time instead of indiscipline so called star players. Further note on that ,the parish executives need to expose their talent in their parishes whether they are playing for a premier league team or not. I really think it is going to take a very united national team to even beat Bahamas or virgin island much less if we go further against Canada,Honduras,Costa Rica,panama,trinidad etc. I have also learn not to trust our media regarding talented players because most of the time they are crop. I remember listening a game live on one of the radio station and after seeing the video , I wonder what game the comemator was watching. I hate seeeing national players turning the wrong way with a ball or not doing the simple things on the field. We need players who willed fight even if odds is against us in a professional manner.
    I don't want to see players arguiing about who should be taking a free kick. We need specialist players for different situations and team. I am tired of wasted free kicks,wasted corner kicks.etc. I am also tired of our goalkeepers not dominating the box aerially. For a brazillian coach I expect better free kicks and set plays. Good Luck Mr. Simoes and start travelling outside of the corporate area.

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
    I know of players who are better than most of the strikers in the premier league but they are committed to their community and clubs.
    Yeah, right!

well the regional fa can recommend a player. If you had a functioning fa you would not have that problem. Also a player not playing at a high level or who lacks the ambition to play at higher level says a lot of him.

I read an article on Kemar Daley recently and it had me worried. While he is only interested in taking his side to the NPL and awaiting a good deal from outside, I wonder if he is not holding himself back as he is nearly 20 and waiting on the "right deal" he is not been exposed and at that age he should be playing regularly against big players and extending himself.

Give the man a chance my brother. He's been on the job less than a week. We cant expect that he will get a chance to see everybody between now and the time qualifiers start. 2010 world cup is only 2 years away, right now we have to work with the core guys that played the last 2 games, add in one or two here and there...we have very little time to experiment at this point. Bora picked quite a few local players and exposed them...we all saw what happened on the tour to Asia. We need to learn our lessons from that.
          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

about 3:15 saturday afternoon.....

Keamar Daley needs to find an NPL team! Too many times I see local players, who profess undying love/commitment for a particular team, refuse to make the switch to an NPL team so they can get more exposure and the chance to hone their craft.

Three such players, Fabian Nethersole & Kevon Harris (Santos) and Fitzroy Anglin (Boys Town) actually killed thier chances for national selection because they refused to play in the Island's top-tier league. Basically, if you are a good player you should be in the top league, competing against top players each week. Pepe was lucky to be selected by the Prof but not many outside of the NPL will find it so easy to get invited to the national squad.
              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Good sentiments but not really feasible, first off Simoes wont have time to comb EVERY NOOK AND CRANNY to find talents and it will be very difficult for some back bush player committed to community and club to step up to the national team to make the Reggae Boyz for this campaign,

Premier League players will have a very difficult time not to mention a player with very little if any professional or even properly organised system as a back up.

It is not just a step up for players to the national team, it is a quantum leap

Yeah, right!
                  Well, Pepe wasn't a NPL baller when he was discovered.

I could argue that idea from both sides...a few months ago I was watching a Westmoreland FA game and saw some really good players who could make the next step with some proper coaching and exposure and thought they would do good to go to Reno and play in the Under 21 league.

But on the other had with ONLY Reno having any national stage to offer the players in Westmoreland and Village in Trelawny and Seba in St James, why should they all go there and pack up while robbing the other clubs of their talents?

There are other means for exposure, like the Confed leagues and the Red Stripe Champions Cup but if we are looking for new players for the next WCQ, we really are wasting our time.

What are the chances of that happening again? Let No Mercy give us some names.

It is a pity that the U21 League is comprised of CPPL clubs. How would a Meadhaven perform in this competition?

Suppose Village won the U-21 competition but got relegated from the CPPL, how would that look next season?

I understand the fustration and that is why I have to wonder. If St.Georges never made it to the NPL nobody would hear about their players. My thing is Kemar Daley however had the spotlight on him based on his performance in Brazil and he has some schools and NPL teams wanting him and I wonder if he shouldn't look at the better options. He may end up been alright in the long run but at 20 you don't have a lot of time to decide on a football career if you are not playing in a better league than the CONFED. Sickko I have never been concerned about the World Cup as many here but I think we need to make our system competitive where we can reach at least the final six ever qualifier.

True. He had 3 years the last time. He has 3 months now.

I think Boxhill had a good idea to include the parish teams in there too. It is either we do that or include regional under 17 teams in that league so the youths can run out against bigger ballas.

One of the things Lennie Taylor did in St.Kitts was have the under 20 team play as a team in their national league. It worked leaps and bound for them surpassing your favoritie team for the first to go to Mexico and even placing ahead of us.