you notice what he called the campaign "AFrica 2010 and beyond" or something like that? He is looking at overall developement rather than just concentrating on 2010.
When will Simoes leave St.Andrew and St.catherine to see oth
Suh No Mercy (mi jus doh call yuh Mercy yah man), do you not think Simoes can stay in Kingston and see all the players? For one thing, all teams travel, if he decides that he will visit the Kingston teams each week when they have home games, he could see visiting country teams and get to see other players he might have missed. I am not saying he should not tour the country, but remember that unlike 1998 when he had time to search and then prepare, now he has 6 months before Qualifiers start. Time is of the essence. . ."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by No Mercy View Poster games. I think Simoes should not be exposing who is interested in publicly before they are called up. The problem with this is that we need to watch players performance on a long term basis instead of one or two matches. First impression usually stay 90% of the time in the subsconcious mind. Simoes should be watching tapes of all the premier league games and other leagues across the island. I need to see reports of Simoes in St.Mary,St.Elizabeth,Manchester,Clarendon,St.Thoma s,Portland,St.Ann instead of the other regular popular parishes. I know of players who are better than most of the strikers in the premier league but they are committed to their community and clubs. We need national players this time instead of indiscipline so called star players. Further note on that ,the parish executives need to expose their talent in their parishes whether they are playing for a premier league team or not. I really think it is going to take a very united national team to even beat Bahamas or virgin island much less if we go further against Canada,Honduras,Costa Rica,panama,trinidad etc. I have also learn not to trust our media regarding talented players because most of the time they are crop. I remember listening a game live on one of the radio station and after seeing the video , I wonder what game the comemator was watching. I hate seeeing national players turning the wrong way with a ball or not doing the simple things on the field. We need players who willed fight even if odds is against us in a professional manner.
I don't want to see players arguiing about who should be taking a free kick. We need specialist players for different situations and team. I am tired of wasted free kicks,wasted corner kicks.etc. I am also tired of our goalkeepers not dominating the box aerially. For a brazillian coach I expect better free kicks and set plays. Good Luck Mr. Simoes and start travelling outside of the corporate area.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
If he fails to get to Africa or worst yet to the Hex he will be booted out, no matter what the baker man says now, it is all about results.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
As I said I don't think he will he here more than 3 years win or loose- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Here you go again with another of your predictions. But I suppose you are correct to some degree on this one. Jamaica's ability to hold on to Simoes or any decent intl coach largely depends on the success of the senior Reggaeboyz team. The success of this team will determine the level of sponsoship the product can attract...which is crucial in allowing the JFF to fork out us$ 1M per annum for coaches' salaries....And even if Simoes manages to take us to the promised land 2010....imagine how hard it will be for us to compete for his services with Federations that might have more financial muscle than the JFF.President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
You cant help but to be argumentative dont it? Even when you agree you must adopt a combative stance?
Or am I tracing now?Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
you know Mo I was talking with a bredin from one of the Clubs and I suggested that as a way of re-tooling the U21 league. Why does it have to be only the NPL teams. I think it would be a win -win for all if you regionalised as much as possible the u21. By this I mean create 4 groups put the Hviews and Arnet , Tg and Santos in one. Put Waterhouse Santos medhaven Portmore in one and so on that way the young teams in Portland, or BlackStars , Brazil ect dont have to give away thier young talent to portmore but can play in a league where the cost of transportation is not as hight and then the top ranked teams play in a playoffs format.
My point is that Simoes was not pay only to stay a kingston
like some of our politician. I personally think that his 1st game should have been at the expected national coach and former main baller(Tappa). We have highways and Toney James have plane so why 2 games in kingston. He need to get up off his ass and go a country more instead of using tax payers money fi sit down a town . Town ballers get too much opportunity than country ballers and it is time it stop because our national team always perform better when there is more country man on the team. The average baller a yard will definitely peform well at national training . It all depends on who is called up and who is called up is who Simoes see more. Daley is one player of the list of players that do not play premier league but is better than most premier league players. The idea of the under 21 league instead of the premier league teams is a good one for Simoes and is something positive for the future. Simoes is not on a vacation and should not be treated as such. He is payed to find talent for now and future but staying in kingston isn't part of the contract or is it. . I am not here to see repeat of past mistakes and not expose it whether people like it or not.
Did you realise that he also had meeting in Kingston with the Prime Minister and sponsors etc?
Don't worry he will go all over in time.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postyou notice what he called the campaign "AFrica 2010 and beyond" or something like that? He is looking at overall developement rather than just concentrating on 2010.
If Simoes gets the Reggae Boyz to South Africa? - Great! ...if not? I told you so! ...don't come for my head! ...let's plan for 2014!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."