Newcastle let go Big Sam Allardyce

Just ask John Barnes! This is what happens when you go to manage a big club with supporters that have unrealistic expectations for greatness, and you have a bad run of luck with injuries and games. John Barnes only lasted 6 months at Celtic, a big club with fools as supporters, and so did Big Sam at Newcastle, a club with fools as supporters.

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
      WOW Newcastle let go Sam after the Chairman voiced his commitment. Bwoy what did HL say...Pack you bag and keep it in your car full of gas.

...but, is Big Sam a good manager?

I wonder? - He had fair players at Bolton but Bolton played waaaaaay too often 'bullying game'. The players worked hard...but, good smooth flowing TEAMplay was too often absent. I thought he had good touch players in some players and good supporting run-arounds and a good goalkeeper...but, he opted for(?) or just could not make a smooth playing team.

Yeah! Yeah! There were times Bolton moved the ball around in a great manner...but, that just makes the point that the players could do that and yet most often never did!

Not sure Big Sam is all that?!

Karl, not saying he is the best ... check and see how many times his Bolton beat Arsenal.

he took bolton from league 1 to the epl in 2000-2001 and they hay remained there since.....he even qualified them for uefa....

bolton may not have played the most attractive football but big sam made the most of what he had...bolton couldn't afford high priced players and he survived the epl with almost a shoestring budget...

he is a good manager!

that's the "bullkying" he's talking about.

Karl, not saying he is the best ... check and see how many times his Bolton beat Arsenal.
              When we could not handle that type 'ruffness'!
              Would not work today!

btw - I know you luv our young GUNNERS! ...and, secretly pick them for EPL title!

he took bolton from league 1 to the epl in 2000-2001 and they hay remained there since.....he even qualified them for uefa....

bolton may not have played the most attractive football but big sam made the most of what he had...bolton couldn't afford high priced players and he survived the epl with almost a shoestring budget...

he is a good manager!
                He did a good job! ...not the best job!

...but, is Big Sam a good manager?

I wonder? - He had fair players at Bolton but Bolton played waaaaaay too often 'bullying game'. The players worked hard...but, good smooth flowing TEAMplay was too often absent. I thought he had good touch players in some players and good supporting run-arounds and a good goalkeeper...but, he opted for(?) or just could not make a smooth playing team.

Yeah! Yeah! There were times Bolton moved the ball around in a great manner...but, that just makes the point that the players could do that and yet most often never did!

Not sure Big Sam is all that?!
                  Karl, you may not have liked Sam's style, but his results with Bolton (and their shoe string budget) says he is a very good manager. You can't use Newcastle as any form of metric as he was not given enough time to stamp his system on the club.

he did the best possible job with what he had.

When we could not handle that type 'ruffness'!
                      Would not work today!

btw - I know you luv our young GUNNERS! ...and, secretly pick them for EPL title!
                      When it comes to football there is no secret fi me. I've picked the following winners at the beginning of the season.

Community Shield - Manu - check.
                      Carling Cup - Manu - not gonna happen.
                      EPL - MAnu
                      Fa Cup - Manu
                      Champions League - Manu
                      La Liga - Barca
                      Seria A - AC Milan - not gonna happen.
                      UEFA Cup -Bayern Munich.

Archive dis so you won't get confused in the future.

When it comes to football there is no secret fi me. I've picked the following winners at the beginning of the season.

Community Shield - Manu - check.
                        Carling Cup - Manu - not gonna happen.
                        EPL - MAnu
                        Fa Cup - Manu
                        Champions League - Manu
                        La Liga - Barca
                        Seria A - AC Milan - not gonna happen.
                        UEFA Cup -Bayern Munich.

Archive dis so you won't get confused in the future.
                        Good to see you stick yuh ead hout!
                        ...and, I hope you are not embarrassed at the end of the season...

....excepting on the Young GUNNERS winning the EPL, FA Cup and the Champions League!

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                          Karl, you may not have liked Sam's style, but his results with Bolton (and their shoe string budget) says he is a very good manager. You can't use Newcastle as any form of metric as he was not given enough time to stamp his system on the club.
                          Have to give him his props at Bolton...
                          ...but, Newcastle...time or no time...he was a flop!

Gamma, what do you think of Ramos now?

it's not the first time tottenham have flattered to deceive but for berbatov (who may leave soon) they are struggling...look how many goals they leak!!!

i mean how often does a side score 4 goals in the premiership and lose by 2?

klinnsman would be a good match for them.
                            It seemed you had doubts...
                            http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

i did....look benitez is a good coach, a very good coach yet liverpool doesn't as well as they could or should....

ramos is a also a very good coach and has settled the defence and that has made them more dangerous and consistent.

Keegan making Big Sam look good to rhatid