New Blood For Prof Simoes

• New Blood For Prof Simoes

Hopefully The Prof will take a comprehensive look at all of the following players:

Dwayne Kerr
    Ricardo Cousins
    Rudy Austin
    Eric Vernon
    Stephen Morrissey
    Keamar Daley
    Montrose Phins
    Draion McNain
    Omar Brissett
    Ricardo Taylor
    Damion Harwood
    Tremaine "Tan Tan" Stewart
    Joel Grant
    Joel Senior
    Dwayne Miller
    Jermaine Taylor
    Obrien White
    Akeem Priestly

NB:
    a)Keamar Daley needs to allign himself with an NPL outfit ASAP. Just playing for MeadHeaven will not necessarily cut it. We need to see him on a regular basis playing against the top teams in the NPL.

b) Karl and Bricktop unnuh no badda Give Joel Senior a fight with the negative argument. 'Low the youth and let Rene Simoes make an unbiassed selection.

c) Mo what the hell happen to Lenny Hyde Jr? He has been noticeably absent from the H/View squad and one gets the impression that he and his father (Hyde Sr) do not work well together. Is he still involved in football or has he been recovering from some kind of a career-ending injury?

d) And Mo, is KK back to a point where he will be considered by Prof Simoes?
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Yuh ruff!
    Point to remember I call on players as I see it...

...but, it is the players...each player who makes statement on self to the Prof. It is that personal statement - performance before/to the Prof - that shall plead each player's case!!!

Farmah, is where yuh live? How yuh know people like Montrose Phinn? Good youth still. One that Munro should have stolen from STETHS!

Eric Vernon is quality. Need not say anything more about Austin. He will be on that final Reggae Boyz squad.

I was told that Lenny Hyde Jr. is said to be married and living in the USA where he is about to sign an A League contract. Is suh it name or is it now the USL?

Westman Bwoy a Wake Forrest need to get a look too.

I imagine Simoes going to do the basic. Get about 50 players and cut it down

Here is Westman's nephew. Decent player too and could add some quality to our teams.

Lyle Adams Class:
          Junior
          Hometown:
          Orlando, FL
          High School:
          Winter Park
          Height / Weight:
          6-1 / 170
          Position:
          Midfielder/Defender

About Adams: Made transition from reliable sub to consistent starter in 2006... key component of WFU's 13 shutouts in 2006 ... powerful defender with the ability to move forward and score goals... solid athlete with good size and speed... will continue to work on ball distribution.

IN 2006: Started in 24 games... earned four goals through 17 shots, including one game winner... boasted second highest shot percentage of regular starters... registered game winning overtime goal against Ohio State in the Carolina Nike Classic (9/3/06)... helped hold Central Florida to one shot in season opener (8/25/06).

In 2005: Saw action in 21 games and started 17... recorded six shots and registered one assist... assist came on the opening goal of the NCAA Tournament match with Cal on Nov. 24... helped the Deacons log nine shutouts on the season and post a goals against average of 0.98... went a span of 241:45 without surrendering a goal and did not even allow St. Joseph's a single shot on Sept. 20... helped limit opponents to seven or fewer shots on nine separate occasions.

Prep: Four-year letterwinner at Winter Park HS... helped scholastic squad to a pair of district titles... member of the ODP Region 3 pool... two-time all-state selection... earned all-county and All-Central Florida three times each... named 2004 Orange County Player of the Year... named team MVP junior and senior seasons... three-time Kraze All-Tournament selection.

Personal: An economics major... the son of Las & Dianne Adams... chose Wake Forest over Columbia, South Florida, Rollins College and Cornell... born Dec. 19, 1986 in Kingston, Jamaica.
          Last edited by Karl; January 9, 2008, 02:19 PM.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

"recovering from career ending injury"???

So if he is ODP they need to get him into the U23 quick.

eeeehhhh eehhhhh

I was impressed the two times I saw him.

Seems like a good defender and also attacker. They use him in defense or midfield.

Did not see his team play but heard from some youth a furman that they were very good.

definately one a the best college team this year based on what I saw.

They had flair and ball movement.

All him affi do a pick the Portmore young team and add the young players on the senior team. Him nuh want nuttin more. All a the young talent concentrated inna Portmore. Thas why the academy fi come ya.

Then Phinn nuh well known U20 player!

The name I expect everyone to question about is Tremaine "Tan Tan" Stewart. A good and useful baller who either left Eltham High last year or probably still there.
                          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

couple years ago there was a handy likkle winger name kibaki holloway and a utility player named trevin nairn....any idea what happened to them?

did ezra prendergarst get drafted? if so whereto. if not any one knows what he's doing now?

Kibaki should be in his mid twenties. I remember he and his brother were at Waterhouse but I haven't heard anything about them in the last 2 or 3 years. Actually, I think Kibaki was at Constant Spring while his brother was at waterhouse.

I remember Nairn. Not sure what happened to him.

The Prendergasts usually don't last/stay long in football. Peter being the exception, as after Georges and H/View had a long stretch as a Ref.
                              Last edited by Farmah; January 10, 2008, 11:08 AM.