Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
    You are so wrong
    It is true Naminirt (man, call me slow, but I jus realize your name spells Triniman backwards). Yes, the Trini roots does not run as deep as Jamaican in the diaspora. Your culture gets washed out or absorbed when you are in the foreign land. The jamaican on the other hand comes shining through.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Nami we a look help, wha happen we nuh have no John Barnes down a Trinidad?

not only comes shining thru...but picks up converts along the way!!

Nami we a look help, wha happen we nuh have no John Barnes down a Trinidad?
          nuh we nuh want john barnes we have big player like latapy

It is true Naminirt (man, call me slow, but I jus realize your name spells Triniman backwards). Yes, the Trini roots does not run as deep as Jamaican in the diaspora. Your culture gets washed out or absorbed when you are in the foreign land. The jamaican on the other hand comes shining through.
            Nope so tell me why we have 1 & 2 generation trinidadians still involved in the canival/caribanna abroad then eh mi guess you cannot answer dat

I will post a few more players when i get home later

sorry, we dont know much about your carnival, so cant answer u on that one
                President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Yes you do there is on in jamacia

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
                    Nope so tell me why we have 1 & 2 generation trinidadians still involved in the canival/caribanna abroad then eh mi guess you cannot answer dat
                    Nope, mi cant answer bout the 5 of them still involved.

Jemal Pierre Johnson MILTON KEYS DONS
                      Jonathan Jay Fortune CHARLTON ATHLETIC

Suh is what yuh doing Namishut? You go through all the teams in England andif they have a black player, you consider them Jamaican? When are you going to start looking a few for T&T?
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

nope they are jamaican