New UB40 in England

How many a dem player deh score 11 goal this season? How many a dem get player a di month?

Them have to better than who we have and that is not easy to find. Gwaan look maybe you can find 2 more white trini players.

Well them score more than shelton and daley right? Plus the majority of them play in the chanpionship regular . daley JJ demar stewart nuh get player ah the month shelton nuh get that dat dem man ah unknow inna the chanpionship ... I giving allyuh better players that the local CPPL

we have players in the CPPL who beat took us to the under 20 finals in the PANAM games bypassing some top south American team which one a them english player accomplished that?

We nah look UB40 fi come from England fi siddum pon we bench. We want players who can walk pon the field and add something so unnu can adopt them.

boss is ah set of under 17 teams they play against moore can add sumthing julina gray can add sumthing

it nuh matter, a dem show up. the record will show. The fact is there was some talent as the coach rightly see.

assisn tek mi advice a youth name bennett at watford he is only 17 robinson 18 ashly young younger brother.... Wha quality who cousins this is world cup football we talking about here dem goal wha he scoirng in the npl would not score on a keeper like hislop plus he would not get past a guzman or the canadian back line!!

we will see. I coulda say the same thing about Jones 3 years ago. you gwaan underate and think so.

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
                  assisn tek mi advice a youth name bennett at watford he is only 17 robinson 18 ashly young younger brother.... Wha quality who cousins this is world cup football we talking about here dem goal wha he scoirng in the npl would not score on a keeper like hislop plus he would not get past a guzman or the canadian back line!!
                  Bredrin the level of football in our league is higher than Trinidad's, thats why we can use our league players.

Anybody remember when we wanted to call Rohan Ricketts back in 2005 when he was with Tottenham? He was a big thing then and had high hopes that England would come calling. Well, it never happened and he was passed from team to team like loose change. Should we call him again? I don't think so. Ricketts is currently with Barnsley. Jamal Campbell-Ryce is with Barnsley as well.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                      Bredrin the level of football in our league is higher than Trinidad's, thats why we can use our league players.
                      You smoke some ah that white stuff

Plus Tilla all them youth is the same from robbie earle to marlon king ... yuh tink if marlon king had rohan opportunity to join the senior england set up he would have played for ja ? rohan was on the england under 18 20 21 teams.Unlike rohan Marlon king was an unknow when he came to jamaica no body knew of him...

Naminirt, let me reiterate: Where's the UB40 list for the Socawarriors?

You have put some hours into finding these possible UB40 players for the ReggaeBoyz and yet, I have not seen a list that you have produced for the SocaWarriors. I don't see where the ReggaeBoyz are in such a greater need of these players than the SocaWarriors and, as such, I wonder about your true motive. I sense that there's a latent cynicism and that this is all a charade.

So again I'll ask: what have you done for the SocaWarriors lately?
                          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Farmah you remember when the windrush years 1948 -1963 60% of west indians that entered englandwere from jamaica. Farmah today an estimate 550,000 jamaica call england home. According to the TT embassy in england an estimate 65,000 trinidadians live in england.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rFKabnXP_xQ

watch the clip above jamcians on london

there are player eligble for trinidad but we dont need them man

Problem is, English players with Trini roots dont embrace it so they dont know about them. It's not like how foreign kids with Jamaican parents are proud of it and go around blasting dancehall music, showin off their roots by wearing JA colours trying to talk Patois cause JA is so popular. Saying u have Trinidad parents is like saying u have American Samoan parents.

You are so wrong