I want to see a new set of UB-40's

• I want to see a new set of UB-40's

Cap'n Burrell will most likely dig deeply in the genealogy of footballers of Jamaican decent...'specially in England. These UB-40 should suppliment the overseas professional...

I am sure a deep pool of new UB-40 exists.

This idea may not sit well with the Jamaican football purists....

I have zero confidence in the local players.

No whole heap a new UB40.

King a wicked striker and we nuh need much more.

We want Damian Francis and Nosworthy, Not much more. We have the talent pool with our boys playing in England, US and the "Bibi" that Simoes a go dig up.

Just watch di ride mi brethren. Nuh nuh hear Rene come fi werk, you think a vaction this?

In two days the man set out his plan already.

The only foreign born Jamaicans we want are ones that have the desire (to represent Yard), talent, discipline, and are in form.

Without a new influx of UB40's Jamaica will not make it to (South Africa 2010), lets stop fooling ourselves without them it can't work. However they need to be fully committed to the cause in every possile, and need to be there from yhe off (June).
        Wadadah (peace & love)

new england manager so most black british players will harbour the dream of playing for the three lions......recruiting might be hard.
          It would be good to be there when da gates of Zion are closed ......... Chalice

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
            The only foreign born Jamaicans we want are ones that have the desire (to represent Yard), talent, discipline, and are in form.
            key!

Lambsbread there are lots of Black British players out there who would love play for jamaica if given the call.
              Wadadah (peace & love)

Originally posted by Delly's View Post
                Lambsbread there are lots of Black British players out there who would love play for jamaica if given the call.
                of what quality???
                It would be good to be there when da gates of Zion are closed ......... Chalice

The fact is there is not a whole lot of quality UB40s in England available.

Most of the EPL players we had are now plying there trade in Nationwide or lower, the few in the EPL are in their last laps.

Show me the UB40s that are doing better than King, Shelton, Nosworthy and Bibi. We nuh want UB40s fi make up numbers we have enough a dat a yard, we want players who a go improve wi team.

Does it matter? Send fi dem!

Yuh nuh 'ear? Di yard playa dem nuh have nuh use!!!

Shelton no got no use, he cannot compete at that level needing of him. There are lots of players around if you care to look
                        Wadadah (peace & love)

I mean't to say Fuller but still not many players lighting up the leagues anyway.

Assasin, belated congrats on

your baby. Wasnt aware at all. Hope all is well bredrin.
                            http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

thanks brethren all is well just always tired. Having two, one turn two last month and one under one year is not easy at all. Many weekend morning only mi, Gamma and Shatta deh pon di board as mi 2 year old nuh a come wake me up. I have more admiration for the people who have them year after year. Look fi two Big Balla soon.

Everything is nice still and mi can't wait fi them can hit the road.