Construction of the Academy

• Construction of the Academy

Three contractors are bidding to build the football academy. One is from Montego Bay, another from Kingston and the third, from Mandeville. They go with an official from the JFF, to examine the site.

The Mo-Bay contractor takes out a tape measure and does some measuring, then works some figures with a pencil. 'Well,'he says. 'De job gwine run yuh 'bout $190,000,000: $45,000,000 fi material, $45,000,000 fi my crew an' $100,000,00 profit fi me.'

The Mandeville contractor also does some measuring and figuring, then says, 'I can do dis job fi $170,000,000; $35,000,000 fi material, $35,000,000 fi my crew and $100,000,000 profit fi Mass Me.'

The Kingston contractor doesn't measure or figure, but leans over to the JFF official and whispers: '$570,000,000.' The official, incredulous, observes: 'Yuh didn't even tek measurement like de addah contractah dem! Weh yuh get such a high figgah?'

'Easy man,' the Kingstonian explains, 'Look yah! $200,000,000 fi you, $200,000,000 fi me an' we hire de breddah from Mandeville'.

Good one!!
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011