included in the starting 11 against Newcastle.
Ricardo Fuller has been
Fuller had a very decent game against Newcastle's EPL defence, and was a handful for the very competent Faye who marked him all day. Fuller evaded Faye a coulpe times to set up his team-mates but...I would say, Newcastle dodged several bullets from a pumped-up Stoke City frontline."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
I have to agree with you here HL. He does not play the way he plays with Stoke for Jamaica. As you said it could be the supporting cast or I might add could be the coaching.
Fuller plays a more team game playing for Stoke. Playing for Jamaica he wants to do it all, but with Stoke he uses his team mates. He could be a real asset for us if he brings this type of game to the table when he puts on his Jamaica shirt."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Indeed tilla.
(I was also going to add that Fuller is far less a twinkle-toe for Stoke. But i won't say anything since I don't want to evoke the wrath and gall guys like Mosiah and 'Sickoo' ).The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
it nuh matter, all a di overseas base player them overdo it when playing fi the reggae boyz. you only want one player beat a man and then everybody think them can do it.
In my opinion it is down to the coaching staff to give them strick instructions and pull them if they don't follow.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Bibi forget that he is playing left back too many times and get caught up in the attackand running back. I think midfield is where he should be or the coach have to limit his going forward without coverage.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The reggaeboyz team doesn't yet have a SYSTEM and so players don't know their role
when one doesn't know their role then uncertainty creeps in. I agree with Assasin that we have to first put in place a system that can take seeks to take advantage of our positives
respect to Fuller and I disagree about our supporting cast as they all seem to play individually better for club than for country
at some point we have to ask what is wrong with out national team?
first things first
You have to first expect better to become better
Originally posted by Tilla View PostI have to agree with you here HL. He does not play the way he plays with Stoke for Jamaica. As you said it could be the supporting cast or I might add could be the coaching.
Fuller plays a more team game playing for Stoke. Playing for Jamaica he wants to do it all, but with Stoke he uses his team mates. He could be a real asset for us if he brings this type of game to the table when he puts on his Jamaica shirt.