• Maturana named T&T head coach

Maturana takes up senior coaching job.
    By: Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation on Thursday announced Colombian Francisco Maturana as the new interim head coach of its National Senior Team for a six-month period in the first instance.
    The 58-year-old arrived in Trinidad on Tuesday following an invitation for discussions by the TTFF and met with its special advisor Jack Warner and subsequently agreed to take up the position which he will begin officially February 1.
    Maturana, a former Colombia and Ecuador National Team coach at the World Cup level, will witness the February 6 friendly international against Guadeloupe as his first official assignment. But Anton Corneal assistant coach of the Senior Team will oversee the preparations for that game and it will serve as a bridging period between the two coaches.
    The TTFF also announced the eight overseas-based players invited for the friendly international. They include Sunderland striker Kenwyne Jones, Swansea City striker Jason Scotland, Wrexham midfielder Silvio Spann, Walsall goalkeeper Clayton Ince, Ujpest FC midfielder Densill Theobald, MLS-based Collin Samuel, Sparta Rotterdam forward Darryl Roberts, Southampton striker Stern John and Sunderland midfielder Carlos Edwards who has indicated that he expects to return from injury in time for the affair.
    Warner added that on request, a list of available international coaches was submitted by the FIFA Technical Commitee and of the twelve names, Maturana was agreed upon, particularly after special recommendation from FIFA Technical Study Group member Alvin Corneal. Corneal (Anton) will oversee training over the next few weeks with selected home-based players.
    The Federation also announced Yugoslavian and past Senior Team coach Zoran Vranes as coach of the T&T Under 20 team and head of its youth development for a four-year period. And David Mohammed was formally introduced as the new manager of the T&T Senior Team with Earl John appointed as CEO of the LOC 2010.
    Speaking briefly via a translator at the Queen’s Park Oval Banquet Hall, Maturana said he took up the challenge because he wanted to be part of T&T’s dream.
    “It was an offer I couldn’t turn down. I decided to come and be part of the dream of Trinidad and Tobago, Mr Warner and the Federation. It is a challenge but I am looking forward to it and I believe we can get everything together and I will do my best to achieve that while I am here,” Maturana said.
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

what happen to dem dutch coach?

Looks like he had fall-out with Jack Warner over unpaid salaries. So JW kick his ass to the curb just like how Burrell Kick Bora ass
      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

what happen to the dutch man dem..

A post from observer

Observer
          Hero Warrior

The general talk in T&T was that he was asking hard questions on behalf of the players who did not get paid. He has gone on record as stating that the Federation should deliver. Some members of the TTFF took exception, and this is the real reason behind the suspension.

=--------------------

we all ova the place

Suh unuh switch from Dutch football to South American? Good luck.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

unfortunately we cannot get him out like how you got burrell out

Its unfortunate that we got Burrell out in the first place (fortumate for you). Without Jack Warner T&T football would be ... well lets just say it wouldnt exist.

Fortunate for us in what way ??

That Jack Warner thing is a myth RF dont fool your self. The same this was said about our football league about 5 years ago when sponsorship was not comming in. Jack warner the main player said it was financially a burden on him as he provided much funding , the league could not attract any sponsors and he pulled joe public out . Guess what sponsorship came RF from courts , lucozade , more from the government , companies sponsored clubs etc and the league is growing .. Our football will go places and survive without jack warner and the so called old boys club...

Naminirt!

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
                    Fortunate for us in what way ??

That Jack Warner thing is a myth RF dont fool your self. The same this was said about our football league about 5 years ago when sponsorship was not comming in. Jack warner the main player said it was financially a burden on him as he provided much funding , the league could not attract any sponsors and he pulled joe public out . Guess what sponsorship came RF from courts , lucozade , more from the government , companies sponsored clubs etc and the league is growing .. Our football will go places and survive without jack warner and the so called old boys club...

There are no braging contest going on so I expect you to behave like a man.No disrespect but you're misbehaving cut it out.the point is you're
                    talking about an issue we can talk about later.

Mr man we would go places without jack warner trust me on that ...