• Bibi vs. Claude

Bolton 1-0 Derby

Boy, it seems as if Claude and Derby have a one-way ticket back to the Championship.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Nuh matter. Him dun rich arready! TK, yuh cool?

Look like Bibi is a bit reluctant to get involved. Has to side with his teammate but don't want to go up against his fellow Reggae Boy.

Actually I think that was Claude's keeper, not Bolton's keeper and Gardener's teammate. The keeper was blaming Claude for the goal. They almost broke out into a fight.

Do you ralize there were three Jamaicans playing for Derby today? There was Claude Davis, Michael Johnson and Darren Moore in defense.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Look like Bibi is a bit reluctant to get involved. Has to side with his teammate but don't want to go up against his fellow Reggae Boy.

Nuh matter. Him dun rich arready! TK, yuh cool?
                No I am not cool Mo....Your New Year's resolution for 2008 is to kick your addiction to Haterade and salute the Secretary of Defense Claude "BRICK WALL" Davis. You, Sickko and Tilla wan' some karate chop yu si. - T.K.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                  Actually I think that was Claude's keeper, not Bolton's keeper and Gardener's teammate. The keeper was blaming Claude for the goal. They almost broke out into a fight.
                  The keeper should blame himself, why did he hesitate? Derby were unlucky on that play as the forward was coming from an offside position and looking at the line, he was offside when the ball was played.

Derby's destiny is written in stone, nuh matter what, dem falling fast and that parachute ain't gonna open.

Do you ralize there were three Jamaicans playing for Derby today? There was Claude Davis, Michael Johnson and Darren Moore in defense.
                    That's awesome! Not to sound selfish.......okay this is pretty selfish...but maybe dropping down to the championship in time for qualifiers might actually be helpful to the Boyz in the end. That way they won't come into camp as damaged goods expecting to lose every match. They'll have enough success in D1 to regain whatever lost confidence they had prior to the EPL season. Just borrowing Me's psych cap for a second. - T.K.

I feel really bad for Claude, he had what I think was his best game of the year for Derby and at the end his goalie let him down. Claude has every right to be upset the goalie should have been off his line much quicker and not hesitated.

Claude had an excellent game, he won virtually everything in the air and made some key interceptions and blocks.

Michael Johnson? Is that the left back? Oh .. boy!

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
                          Bibi coming back to full fitness! Since his return this is 'free-est' performance he has given!

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                            No I am not cool Mo....Your New Year's resolution for 2008 is to kick your addiction to Haterade and salute the Secretary of Defense Claude "BRICK WALL" Davis. You, Sickko and Tilla wan' some karate chop yu si. - T.K.
                            A pillow wall dat now.

Bibi coming back to full fitness! Since his return this is 'free-est' performance he has given!
                              "free-est"? I don't jnow what you mean by that, but this is one of the worst performance I've seen from Bibi. Too many bad passes and give aways.