Ricketts made four superb saves in Bradford 2 nil win...

• Ricketts made four superb saves in Bradford 2 nil win...

Accrington Stanley 0-2 Bradford

PA

Goals from Matthew Clarke and Joe Colbeck earned Bradford a 2-0 victory at Accrington.
    Visiting striker Peter Thorne and Andrew Proctor for Stanley had chances to break the deadlock in a goalless first half.
    But Bradford took the lead a minute after the restart. A Paul Evans corner bounced around the area and defender Clarke rifled the ball into the net.
    Bradford defender David Wetherall headed against his own crossbar in the 90 minute before Colbeck struck in injury time, slotting into the empty net after good work from Omar Daley.
    It was agony for Accrington, who have the worst home record in the league with eight defeats. Voice your opinion: SoccerNation Message Boards

Click here to visit the Soccernet Store

Match StatsAccrington StanleyBradfordShots (on Goal)8(4)14(7)Fouls1113Corner Kicks25Offsides56Time of Possession36%64%Yellow Cards10Red Cards00Saves74Match InformationStadium: The Fraser Eagle Stadium, England
    Attendance: 2,898
    Match Time: 10:00 ET
    Referee: B Knight***

What league is this again Pepsi?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

What league is this again Pepsi?
      This is coca cola league 2 please do not forget that alot of Englands U23 Young and gifted players are in this league.Also Bradford is nine points away from the eight place looking in at the seven spot...
      PGDPTS1Milton Keynes Dons2427542Hereford2417463Rotherham2316464Chesterfield2316435Peterborough2414436Darlington2221407Wycombe244408Morecambe234369Rochdale2163510Chester2333511Shrewsbury2433412Stockport2403313Accrington Stanley24-93214Barnet23-62915Brentford24-112916Bradford23-42717Grimsby24-92718Bury23-42419Notts County23-92320Macclesfield24-132321Dag & Red24-192122Lincoln City24-171923Mansfield22-71624Wrexham23-2315

Originally posted by Pepsi View Post
        This is coca cola league 2 please do not forget that alot of Englands U23 Young and gifted players are in this league.Also Bradford is nine points away from the eight place looking in at the seven spot...
        Yu know dis is why mi rate yu Pepsi! Not only do you BOX Tilla with the FACTS of Donovan Ricketts many accomplishments but yu throw in a bit of historical perspective on the massive and completely discredit de man. Pepsi is you one rule!

Tilla....yu nuh ready! - T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
          Yu know dis is why mi rate yu Pepsi! Not only do you BOX Tilla with the FACTS of Donovan Ricketts many accomplishments but yu throw in a bit of historical perspective on the massive and completely discredit de man. Pepsi is you one rule!

Tilla....yu nuh ready! - T.K.

Well TK once yu see my dear buddy Naminirt seh him have butter fingers
          you must know what's up.Ricketts Tied the Coca Cola League one with
          Clean Sheets in his first season with Bradford.Please recall when Jamaica Played Honduras with only Ten men about two years ago the game ended
          0-0.
          Even the commentators on FSC were anxious to see him played in the last
          two Friendlies...On the FIFA website when you look at team Jamaica You will see where it mention Ricketts as a key Reggaeboyz component.
          I am not saying am trying to convince rene Simoes he will decide.
          Tilla how can you compare patty league with english league 2?.
          TK dat Record mi a tell yu bout no other Caribbean Goalie have a record
          deh in any league on there resume, and eventhough this maybe Ricketts
          last year at Bradford he may very well pick up a contract somewhere else
          if they do not want him to stay on.Imagine in league one where six games
          ended 0-0? mi nau talk cash plus league or patty league.
          English League 1 is MLS equivalent.
          Last edited by Pepsi; January 2, 2008, 09:01 PM.

Pepsi: Ricketts is not in the same class with Shaka Hislop or Kevin Jack from T&T. If we look around the rest of CFU, I am sure it will not be too difficult to find goalkeepers who are superior to Ricketts. As a matter of fact, Ricketts may have about 4 other GKs in Jamaica who are ahead of him in the pecking order. Good thing that Rene will not be using playing in League 2 in England as the criteria to select goalkeepers to the national team.

Pepsi, I do not put much weight on clean sheats in League 2. Jus' watch di ride!
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla, yuh fi atleast gi the man some credit for the clean sheet. We all know he does not play in the highest league on earth.

OK Horti. Give some credit to Ricketts. Big up Ricketts for your clean sheets!!

Tilla I am going to save this post for posterity. - T.K.

Originally posted by Pepsi View Post
                    Well TK once yu see my dear buddy Naminirt seh him have butter fingers
                    you must know what's up.Ricketts Tied the Coca Cola League one with
                    Clean Sheets in his first season with Bradford.Please recall when Jamaica Played Honduras with only Ten men about two years ago the game ended
                    0-0.
                    Even the commentators on FSC were anxious to see him played in the last
                    two Friendlies...On the FIFA website when you look at team Jamaica You will see where it mention Ricketts as a key Reggaeboyz component.
                    I am not saying am trying to convince rene Simoes he will decide.
                    Tilla how can you compare patty league with english league 2?.
                    TK dat Record mi a tell yu bout no other Caribbean Goalie have a record
                    deh in any league on there resume, and eventhough this maybe Ricketts
                    last year at Bradford he may very well pick up a contract somewhere else
                    if they do not want him to stay on.Imagine in league one where six games
                    ended 0-0? mi nau talk cash plus league or patty league.
                    English League 1 is MLS equivalent.
                    A weh de blert-naught this............. ? Yuttie/Pepsi really an truly have multiple personalities fe true. Look how de man English proper....
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Pepsi: Ricketts is not in the same class with Shaka Hislop or Kevin Jack from T&T. If we look around the rest of CFU, I am sure it will not be too difficult to find goalkeepers who are superior to Ricketts. As a matter of fact, Ricketts may have about 4 other GKs in Jamaica who are ahead of him in the pecking order. Good thing that Rene will not be using playing in League 2 in England as the criteria to select goalkeepers to the national team.

Pepsi, I do not put much weight on clean sheats in League 2. Jus' watch di ride!

Tilla stop belittle Ricketts,the record am talking about is while he was in League 1 not League 2 !. ok