Exile asked for it now you've got it!

Ladies and genklemen, first of all, let me give thanks to God for giving me the strength to endure through some tough times. Over the years I have come to realize that our people do not like change, and resist they will even if the change is for the better.

Thanks to the folks who had the foresight to realize the change was necessary if we were to grow as a community. It was time for a big bus as we had outgrown the mini-van, although for most, they were comfortable with what we had. Maximum big up to Karl, Gamma, Reggae-Fan, Mosiah, Shatta and others who had a chance to preview the works in the background and give well needed feedback. HL, just to let you know your comment that "Change is good" will not be forgotten. It was the breath of fresh air among a majority of naysayers when we launched.

Anyway almost 9 months into the use of this forum, I am sure some are realizing the benefits of improved functionality and a solidly built application. I know many are still struggling with some of the basic functions (whats up Sickko), but in time even those folks will come to realize what they have and how this make this on-line community better.

Now that we have this forum in place, we do not see us changing anytime soon, as the intent was to have a solid application in place leading up to 2010 World Cup. This application I can assure you will handle the load, both in terms of amount of posts and concurrent users.

Remember if you have any issues with using the forum, please use the FAQ Forum or check the FAQ link at the top of the forum.

Once again, thanks for this award. It feels so good to be recognized by your people.

Tilla
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Sniffle. I am so happy! I never really expected this. And to win from this very distinguished bunch of Forumites... I would like to thank my mother who taught me the value of loyalty. And I would like to thank my rottweiler who has also stood by me no matter how hungry he may be. I delicate this award to him.

What? My time is up? But I haven't even taken out my list as yet! A whe dem hear bout?
      Haha....hilarious Mo! Next time we'll extend the time award winners have to do their acceptance speeches. - T.K.

Originally posted by Scaly View Post
        Just BRILLIANT !!! I can't stop laughing.
        Thanks Scaly! - T.K.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
          that was simply brilliant... the show was particularly engaging and entertaining... cant see the network using another host for this award show...
          Yes Baddaz we have to get renewed for next year and maybe add a few more categories to boot! Thanks for the kind words! - T.K.

Hats off to you T.K. Well done sir!
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
              I await JB/Pepsi's response to this. The funny thing with Pepsi is that the man posts on the T&T forum under the handle "Leroy"....the scary thing is that his posts there are very insightful...but when he posts here under Pepsi, its a totally fifferent kettle of fish.
              JB/Pepsi/Yuttie/General/Comment/Mosiah allright man. They know it's just jokes. - T.K.

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                T.K. that was MASSIVE !!! Another brilliant piece!

Suh, Jawge is di runaway winnah!
                Thanks Farmah! Jawge run tings yes! - T.K.

Is that what they call bipolar or what?

Brilliant !

Laugh till mi belly hot !

Yuh talented nuh b1tch.

I nominate for post of the year.
                    Thanks Ben! Is not me talented is the forumites who talented. That's where I get all my material! - T.K.

Twas truly an entertaining post T.K.
                      Thank you sir! - T.K.

But wait! Tilla yu nuh easy! Haha.....

Great acceptance speech yes! - T.K

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                          But wait! Tilla yu nuh easy! Haha.....

Great acceptance speech yes! - T.K
                          Man ... that speech was so long, the orchestra had to start playing hit the road jack!

Hats off to you T.K. Well done sir!
                            Thank Mr. Tilla and well done on your acceptance speech. Now that was big time! - T.K.

TK it was so good I stop at the last Award just to

applaud you.
                              Man this was funny' hilarious and well thought out...Good Going...
                              "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Thanx!

Hope to get it next year jawge yuh mek mi feel jealous .LULU Princessx and MDMEX I wonda If you all wear spike heels the way I do?.I wonder if
                                you guys boyfriend do the ...... under the candle light the way mines do?