Caple Donaldson

• Caple Donaldson

I have to start a new thread with this very sad news.

I know Caple very well from the Green and Gold kit days of Reno FC...

The Jamaican police need a helluva lot more training in restraint.

Whenever you watch programs of police in the US apprehending anyone--it's remarkable the level of restraint that is used. I have seen numerous situations where in a Jamaican setting, the culprit would be gunned down without question. (Oh yes Mosiah, in some cases, the US cops will beat the s**t out of the culprit).

Is there a high incidence of mental illness in Jamaica? What is the cause and source?

I fully agree with you Hortical and Assasin, mental health treatment is often times available here in the US.

I hope this will be an opportunity for doctors not to only treat the gun-shot wound(s)--but to offer mental help.
    Last edited by HL; January 1, 2008, 10:01 PM.

yuh mean on "cops"?

i seen videos of cops tasing people left right and centre without any restraint. "COPS" is a PR tool.

let's not get carried away.......i agree that jamaican police could ALWAYS use more and indeed better training but in the face of almost weekly videos to the contrary that is an injudicious statement.

sorry to hear about yuh bredrin...

Poor HL. He assesses the behaviour of US cops from what he sees on COPS. Imagine if we had our own version of COPS in Jamaica, like a show called BABYLON. You would believe they all taught Sunday School in their spare time.

I have watched COPS one, maybe two times. My statements was not based on this often-times staged TV show.

My central point still remains: US cops are better restraint than their Jamaican counterparts.

I have watched COPS one, maybe two times. My statements was not based on this often-times staged TV show.

My central point still remains: US cops are better restraint than their Jamaican counterparts.
          True. But the restraint showed by cops in the US is a result of the rights afforded to residents in America. As soon as Jamaicans back home demand that the government uphold its sworn duty by holding the powers that being accountable. Then entities like the police force will continue to operate as it does. However, take it from me that if you bring a knife to a confrontation with the police in America you will be shot and that officer would be in the right. It takes seconds for someone with a knife to close the gap from as far away as 30 yards. So imagine someone who is within arms reach or a couple of steps away.