The Middle Pool
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostKarl, Euell was not ignored during the last qualifiers. He was held up by FIFA red tape and it was not until the Captain stepped in that he got the go ahead to represent Jamaica."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Karl, I know I was not at Sabina and I do know also that my memory is not failing. I invite you to read this article:
http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...l=Euell&id=767"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostKarl, I know I was not at Sabina and I do know also that my memory is not failing. I invite you to read this article:
http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...l=Euell&id=767
Let me refresh your memory - In that USA match we needed a win to qualify! We had Euell on our bench! We needed his experience and his skills! We had no one who could fill in for him! no one!
http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...val=the&id=767
...I will not tell you what happened....I'll ask - How did we use him?
http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/matchsta...=116&year=2004
We threw away a shot at the next round! We did not start....and use to the max......!!!!!
Again...I am still amazed on his use! (...non-use if you ask me!)Last edited by Karl; January 1, 2008, 06:16 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Suh yuh now playing fool fi ketch wise? You implied in your earlier argument that Euell was not used during the campaing. I tried to tell you that Euell was not allowed to play for us for most of the qualifiers. Now you are singing a different tune and trying to put that use on the USA game. If that is what you were talking about then fine, he came on late in the 2nd half of the USA game (72nd minute). My question to you then, if you were only making reference to one game in which the player was available, why refer to Sabina etc, etc?
Karl, it does not take anything off you to admit that you are wrong. We will not think any less or more of you for that matter."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostSuh yuh now playing fool fi ketch wise? You implied in your earlier argument that Euell was not used during the campaing.
You forgot I also attended the match in Ohio!
My question to you then, if you were only making reference to one game in which the player was available, why refer to Sabina etc, etc?
Karl, it does not take anything off you to admit that you are wrong. We will not think any less or more of you for that matter.
...and, I knew you were narrowing on his playing....while I was focused on our use of him!
....he would be a 'sure starter' of every match.
I am still surprised by how he was ignored during the last campaign"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I consider the last campaign the entire group of games we play leading up to the Hex, not the last game of the series. Considering that Euell was available for only the USA match in Ohio, a more accurate and less misleading statement would have been:
I am still surprised by how he was ignored during the last MATCH OF OUR campaign."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostAt least you know how to use a dictionary. Anyway, Gamma proxy does not mean anything to me. So you are wasting your efforts.
Anyway, forget it since it is so difficult for you to give a simple explaination.
The question is invalid and so I am unable to give you an answer.
Is big people in here.. wi nuh catah to foolishness.
OK. If that kind of approach floats your boat. . ."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Mi nuh too like the Campbell-Ryce. Too brucky boo and does not play TEAM."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostI consider the last campaign the entire group of games we play leading up to the Hex, not the last game of the series. Considering that Euell was available for only the USA match in Ohio, a more accurate and less misleading statement would have been:
...the last match which was a must win game!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."