The Middle Pool

• The Middle Pool

Before we can guesstimate who The Prof will put in midfield, lets look at the slim pickings from which he will have to select inspite of age, locale or creed:

Akeem Priestly (H/View & UConn)
    Andy "Bomber" Williams (RSL)
    Damien Francis (Watford)
    Damion "Cappo" Williams (W/House)
    Demar Phillips (Stoke City)
    Fabian Dawkins (Village Utd)
    Jason Euell (Middlesbourough)
    Jason Morrison (Belgium)
    Jermaine "Maestro" Hue (H/View)
    Jermaine "Teddy" Johnson (Shef Wednesday)
    Jobi McAnuff (Watford?)
    Joel Senior (Howard U)
    Keith "KK" Kelly (H/View)
    Kemmar Daley (MeadHeaven)
    Khari Stephenson (AIK)
    Lacon Brissett (Village Utd)
    Lovel Palmer (H/View)
    Mario Swaby (PMU)
    Micah Hyde (Petersborough)
    Obrien Whyte (UConn)
    Omar "Zidane" Brissett (St Georges SC)
    Omar "Rat" Daley (Bradford)
    Ricardo "Savi" Cousins (PMU)
    Richard "Turtle" Langley (Luton)
    Rudolph "Rudy" Austin (PMU)
    Sean "Matterhorn" Fraser (Miami FC)
    Stephen "Flash" de Roux (DC United)
    Weston Forrest (Waterhouse)
    Wolry Wolfe (PMU)
    Last edited by Farmah; December 31, 2007, 05:29 PM.
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

I think priestly is a talent that
    need to see some Brasilian coaching, only time will tell. Only hope dem nuh spoil him up at Uconn (like how dem do Andy; don't even think him memba how fi dribble) because then the prof won't be able to help him. Time alone will tell.

Maybe the prof just unearth a gem that none of us ever heard of. I will leave this to Tappa and the Prof.

Yeah, I'd like to see The Prof work with Sean Fraser, Jason Morrison and Akeem Priestly to help fine-tune their game. They could be the answer to his Vertical Integration, if they can be molded.
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

I said Priestly. Anyway have a happy
        one. i'm hanging up.

Akeem Priestly is a real baller. He is a young Jermaine Hue, with more work rate and thing. I use to be impressed with how he played for HVIEW. I also remember watching a PanAm games match couple years ago where Colombia spank us 6-0. Despite the beating, Akeem was perhaps the best player on the entire field. I remember the commentator making a statement similar to that also.

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
            Before we can guesstimate who The Prof will put in midfield, lets look at the slim pickings from which he will have to select inspite of age, locale or creed:

Damien Francis (Watford)
            Jason Morrison (Belgium)
            Jobi McAnuff (Watford?)
            Joel Senior (Howard U)
            Khari Stephenson (AIK)
            Lovel Palmer (H/View)
            Mario Swaby (PMU)
            Obrien Whyte (UConn)
            Wolry Wolfe (PMU)
            Take Lovell "headless chicken" Palmer off the list please. Better u put Wigan from Sporting Central. He destroyed HVIEW earlier this year. Just ask Mo.

Andy didn't go to UCONN, he went to Rhode Island and the Prof discovered him while he was at Rhode Island. If anybody mash up Andy it is the MLS not college.

Jason Euell is no longer with Middlesboro. He now with Southampton.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

(Gamma Proxy) What happen to Bibi ?

Ben J, how ius it you are calling for Bibi as a midifelder? I thought you were saying Bibi is the best left back and need to be played there instead of midfield. Are you now convinved that midfield is the place he should play?
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

What does (Gamma Proxy) mean to you ?

Ah si. As usual, you never know how to answer a question. So much for going to good school.

The question is misplaced.

prox·y –noun, plural prox·ies. 1. the agency, function, or power of a person authorized to act as the deputy or substitute for another.
                          2. the person so authorized; substitute; agent.
                          3. a written authorization empowering another person to vote or act for the signer, as at a meeting of stockholders.
                          4. an ally or confederate who can be relied upon to speak or act in one's behalf.

At least you know how to use a dictionary. Anyway, Gamma proxy does not mean anything to me. So you are wasting your efforts.

Anyway, forget it since it is so difficult for you to give a simple explaination.

Originally posted by Farmah View Post

Damien Francis (Watford)
                              Jason Morrison (Belgium)
                              Jobi McAnuff (Watford?)
                              Joel Senior (Howard U)
                              Khari Stephenson (AIK)
                              Lovel Palmer (H/View)
                              Mario Swaby (PMU)
                              Obrien Whyte (UConn)
                              Wolry Wolfe (PMU)
                              The problem is all these players "give" the ball away over and over during games.

I can only hope Keith Kelly first returns to his past best...and, then rapidly surpasses that!

If Jason Euell returns to his best he would be a 'sure starter' of every match.

I am still surprised by how he was ignored during the last campaign