• Ricardo Fuller on the score sheet

Stoke 1-1 Preston

Patrick Agyemang's fourth goal in five games earned Preston a point at Stoke.

City debutant Lee Hendrie wasted a good close-range chance and also hit the bar with a free-kick in the opening period.

But Ricardo Fuller's low effort, his first goal for the club, finally put the Potters in front four minutes before the break.

But North End played their way back into the game after the interval and Agyemang snatched a point with a classy finish to a swift counter-attack.

# Stoke manager Tony Pulis:

"We deserved to win by a country mile.

"We're disappointed but that's the way it's been going - we just can't see it out.

"One or two players still want to do their own thing instead of working to what we want as a team but there were lots and lots of positives.

"We played some smashing football but we needed that second goal."

# Preston manager Paul Simpson:

"I am satisfied with a point.

"The first thing was not to be beaten because we knew they would be scrapping.

"They got a lift going into half-time and we knew we had to do something in the second half to address it.

"A draw was probably a fair result over the 90 minutes. We didn't want to lose and go into the international break on the back of a defeat."

Stoke: Simonsen, Griffin, Hoefkens, Duberry, Higginbotham, Hendrie, Brammer, Russell, Sweeney (Paterson 78), Sidibe, Fuller (Bangoura 72).

Subs Not Used: Pulis, Whitley, Wilkinson.

Booked: Duberry, Russell, Brammer.

Goals: Fuller 41.

Preston: Nash, Alexander, Chilvers, St. Ledger, Hill (Dichio 62), Sedgwick, McKenna, Pugh, Whaley (Neal 74), Agyemang (McCormack 79), Nugent.

Subs Not Used: Lonergan, Wilson.

Booked: Chilvers, Nugent.

Goals: Agyemang 63.

Att: 14,342

Ref: A Woolmer (Northamptonshire).

RE: Ricardo Fuller on the score sheet

Fuller is a good player. One of the few Jakans with true striker blood in him as Jamaica has problems scoring heavily. Andy Williams is another

sorry?

Fuller also knows T&T's top young stiker Kenwyne Jones. Both played for Southampton till Fuller left and made way for Jones to push Southampton for promotion to the premiership. Two man rat cyah live in one hole and Fuller had to leave because of de yout'. Check out Kenwyne Jones's goals on www.socawarriors.net, click on The Forum, click on Sports, then click on Gols Galore Trinbago style if you have High speed internet. As I said, it makes no sense justtalking.See it yourself and analyse deeply.