Can't agree there.

i was as big a fan and advocate for onandi lowe as my forumite x continue to be...

during his legal issue in england, i continued to support him, not wanting to believe he was involved in anyway... well, he won the case but made himself a loser...

most ambitious and driven people, knowing what was at stake (career and dollars) would work overtime to prove that it was worth given a second chance at a career...

he allowed himself to fall out of shape (fat and slow) and could not regain his form... further in speaking with some people in the know, i discovered that the nandi that i was such a big fan of, is flawed in some disappointing ways...

he had his opportunity and wasted it... let someone else who desire an opportunity be a beneficiary... enough of onandi lowe... he is a part of history... real tawk...

Hi B when you reach near thirty and take a break it is not easy to get back to where you were and Lowe believed he would have easily gotten back in shape when he wanted but that was not to be.

Real unfortunate.

Ha i remember long ago that clubs wanted nandi in germany epl brazil etc.. Covernty for one wanted lowe to come on trial when they were in the epl and lowe stated that he should not go on any trials he should just get signed....or something of the sort.... this was in 2000.. ....

onandi's problem is a lack of maturity and a true sense of responsibility...

To put it Bluntly Onandi MUST BE A PART OF THIS CAMPAIGN, if we are to see africa.

With Bennett exiled in Africa, Shelton fighting for bench position (caan mek my WC side as a starterwith Fuller) King as our only option , our depth is nonexistent!
              Lowe should have a place if he is fit, in form, and disciplined. Otherwise, no way. Right now we have 4 hot strikers in the championship: Fuller, King, Byfield, and Lisbie. We have some young strikers in college, and from the under 23 and under 20 squad that should contribute. Lowe could help, but is by no means a necessity.

I did not realize that Byfield was in the Championship. His side Bristol City is currently 3rd, one spot above Fuller's Stoke. Byfield has also scored 7 goals so far for Bristol City and started 9 out of 11 appearances.

Lisbie has 6 goals for Colchester although his team is #2 from the bottom of the Championship.

Marlon King has 10 goals from 21 apearances in which he came on as a substitute twice.

Fuller has 11 goals from 24 appearances.

Shelton has 2 goals and made three starts in the season so far. Shelton's goals were not league games however.

Ricky Sappleton who is with Leicester has played only 24 minutes in one appearance for the club since joining them at the begining of the season. Sappleton is still pretty young as he was born December 1989 and therefore would have just seen his 18th birthday.

Deon Burton who plays for Sheffield Wednesday has 5 goals from 11 appearances.

Jarmaine Johnson who is also listed as a striker with Sheffield Wednesday has 1 goal from 21 games.

We have a good crop of players we can call on.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tegat could help too.

We are listing all our strikers who are CURRRENTLY playing in the Championship Mosiah. I did not know Tegat was playing professionally in England.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Apparently, TheDread thought Onandi was playing in England too.

I agree with all thats is said about Onandi , but my issue with the Onandi Lowe saga is what absolved the administrators of our football of any responsibility of his down ward spiral.

I have to say I sincerely believe that they played a major part in it.

Is it time to move on ? At this moment I cannot .I am just being honest .

Not all our ballas will be perfect they all come with some baggage some worse than others , my fight is how we treat our own.I see Ferdinand supported by his Club and country when he missed his mandatory drug test , Van Persie , Ronanldo and all the other allege rapist , Gazza and Maradonna etc we just kick ours to the curb , like we can afford to .

I will one day give a a thesis or dissertation on why Lowe was so much of at firery topic on Jamaicas football consciousness.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The JFF should have stood beside Onandi and select him for our last WCQs. That's it! They have failed him in no other manner. What more can we do for him? He came back from England out of shape, the Captain paid his Portmore salary (some say as $250,000 a month which would be the highest in the league by far!) and he is petted and powdered by Portmore until di string pop!

It's all on him now.

x... i strongly agree with mosiah's statement below... the jff slighted onandi lowe when they failed to stand by him during his drug case in england... at the time, there was no compelling reason to omit him from the campaign... he was still innocent and the pending case was not a reasonably justification for omission, when he could be a major contributor... thats the only failing i see from the jff...

however, that in itself is not sufficient reason for nandi to continue along a path of self destruction...

at some point, every person has to accept personal responsibility for the outcome of their life... the old adage applies, you can lead the horse to water but you cant force him to drink...

i am extremely disappointed with nandi lowe... some people, no matter what, just never get it... if you continue to hold them, they will pull you down with them... sometimes we just have to let go...