Cash Plus owes football clubs

Not good thing fi the PLCA to align themselves with the JFF, they need to work with them when needs be but don't make themselves a part of the JFF.
    Jamaicans are a hell of people!
    Imagine the JFF takes its competition and gives authority to a body to act on its behalf and many...Sass you are not the first to say this!...are claiming the PLCA must not align itself to the JFF

Well if the PLCA thinks it is so bad why doesn't it form its own league and by that silly stroke make all the players ineligible to play for Jamaica, not qualified to take part in any CFU, CONCACAF, FIFA...Carifta games, Pan-Am games, Olympics and or play against any other club duly affiliated to any other FA? ...thus prevents any of their players from being eligibile to receive any professional contracts except to their then 'rebel league'?

The craziness that flies into fans minds is astonding!

When you appoint someone or a group of persons or an entity to manage your business...e.g. your football competition...it means just that, manage! It certainly does not mean the person or group of persons or entity suddenly owns your business! Only in Jamaica! Many are the overseas owners who are being told by managers...even 'relatives' managers - for example, where real estate is concerned...that unnuh caan set foot yah, a fi-wi now!
    Last edited by Karl; January 1, 2008, 02:19 PM.

They have different missions but at the end of the day their goal is, I hope, the betterment of Jamaica's football product. Agenda is a strong word.

No, Karl. Not only in Jamaica. That is only Assasin's view.

Just pulling Sass' legs...very hard!
          ...but, many are the cases I have heard about 'fambily' innah JA a tek weh...try fi tek weh dem relative dem real property.

I believe in activism. I also believe the players fi form their own association and defend them own instead of depending on the compassion of the JFF to pay them.

People need to work on their own behalf, It is not bad. At the end of the day you come togather and negociate and comprimise to get a decent deal but everybody nah fi always act in everybody else's interest. That is the kind of thinking that will get us nowhere and people will end up saying everybody a yes men or this leader is a dictator. People need fi defend their own just as in the real world.

The PLCA decide to have their own meeting, it doesn't mean they don't have the JFF position at heart but they may believe they can achieve more or dump the sponsor by doing this so I only hope it work out for them. They then put their plan togather and hopefully get the JFF blessings.