Funny to hear us analyse English football's condition

Nuff respect to the Rev everytime.

Nothing wrong with using Maestro!
      Yup!
      I would call Garfield Reid out of retirement and put Bibi in the midfield with Maestro. They (Bibi & Maestro) could rotate the job of who should be the one-touch passer and who would do the main creative work. One way of keeping the opposition off-balance.
      Garfield reid should be part of the set up, but I don't see him beating out Demar Phillips at left back. Bibi should play Mid. My starting midfield would be Bibi, Hue, Francis, and Johnson/Cambell Ryce. Francis would be a good compliment to Hue as he plays both ways, but is very good attacking and passing.

Re: "My starting midfield would be Bibi, Hue, Francis, and Johnson/Cambell Ryce." Good combination. Let's also remember that we will have Akeem Priestly for qualifiers.

On the left side we have a pool of the following players: Shane Crawford, Mario Swaby, Garfield Reid, Robert Scarlett, Bibi Gardner, Stephen de Roux, Demar Phillips, The Wolfe brothers and I believe Oneil Smith.
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
          Re: "My starting midfield would be Bibi, Hue, Francis, and Johnson/Cambell Ryce." Good combination. Let's also remember that we will have Akeem Priestly for qualifiers.

On the left side we have a pool of the following players: Shane Crawford, Mario Swaby, Garfield Reid, Robert Scarlett, Bibi Gardner, Stephen de Roux, Demar Phillips, The Wolfe brothers and I believe Oneil Smith.
          What a wonderfull problem to have!

You haven't seen him play in how long but you still suspect his fitness. That's why I give up di campaign.
            Even if he was 16...we would still need another!

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
              What a wonderfull problem to have!
              Not so wonderful...as many are not up to snuff!
              Potential that, in our case, overused word...as we would like to see 'full highest quality' rather than 'potential'!

where it is widely felt that English coaches have chosen hard working, up and down midfielders over creative players. Just go back to those threads dealing with the subject and I dare say we are unanimous that English coaches stifle the flair players, resulting in their failure to impact world football for decades.

Is it any different with a player like Maestro? Why do we still hear crap about his defensive liabilities when there is no one better at creating goals?

We will say that Jamaica cannot afford to have a player like Maestro not contributing in defence because our other players cannot make up for the loss of one player in defending. Is there any concern that generally we are absolutely clueless about creating goals?

This is not a call for Maestro to be included in anything. Mi dun wid dat, and I don't believe he is playing consistently well enuff, but let's keep it real. Unlike some people and their favourite player, when Maestro dun, I will be the first to announce it.
                Well, chue mi love creativity an enterprise bad bad bad, di clip was wonderful to behold. Him kina did remind mi ah teacha Barnes, how him a slice chew di miggle an leggo right pan time. Mus say a one a di most enterprising linky wi have fi ah while. Is one ting mi like, him dribble an attack di space an asset weh wi hurt nuff midfield. Mi isa believer dere are some players who a side need fi him creativity an dats it, oda midfielders can provide di workrate. Hue an di diamond Bibi woulda work wondahs inna di miggle. Den wi need two buss tackle wi solid all round ability fi complement dem two. It was joy fi si di man a drop him shouldah; wid slight body feints and efective change a pace to slice chew di miggle. Dis yah kina balla can dismankle many a side.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                  It was joy fi si di man a drop him shouldah; wid slight body feints and efective change a pace to slice chew di miggle. Dis yah kina balla can dismankle many a side.
                  Simple as dat. No step overs, no pile, no salad. Just leaving them in his wake.

We respect you as the authority on Maestro.

Show deference to those who are the authority on THE Maestro.

Silly people yapping about who dun and then braps.. Captaincy.

Real Maestros like Tappa,Zidane et al retire themselves.

You regard Bibi as a creative midfielder ?

Heh, heh.

Ah Bwoy.

Poor Bibi.

Yuh know, I really would like
                        to argue your point but I can't, sound argument (especially the last line).

Heh, heh.

Irony.

Bibi is not one of our top 4 midfielders.

Bottom line.