Funny to hear us analyse English football's condition

• Funny to hear us analyse English football's condition

where it is widely felt that English coaches have chosen hard working, up and down midfielders over creative players. Just go back to those threads dealing with the subject and I dare say we are unanimous that English coaches stifle the flair players, resulting in their failure to impact world football for decades.

Is it any different with a player like Maestro? Why do we still hear crap about his defensive liabilities when there is no one better at creating goals?

We will say that Jamaica cannot afford to have a player like Maestro not contributing in defence because our other players cannot make up for the loss of one player in defending. Is there any concern that generally we are absolutely clueless about creating goals?

This is not a call for Maestro to be included in anything. Mi dun wid dat, and I don't believe he is playing consistently well enuff, but let's keep it real. Unlike some people and their favourite player, when Maestro dun, I will be the first to announce it.

where it is widely felt that English coaches have chosen hard working, up and down midfielders over creative players. Just go back to those threads dealing with the subject and I dare say we are unanimous that English coaches stifle the flair players, resulting in their failure to impact world football for decades.

Is it any different with a player like Maestro? Why do we still hear crap about his defensive liabilities when there is no one better at creating goals?

We will say that Jamaica cannot afford to have a player like Maestro not contributing in defence because our other players cannot make up for the loss of one player in defending. Is there any concern that generally we are absolutely clueless about creating goals?

This is not a call for Maestro to be included in anything. Mi dun wid dat, and I don't believe he is playing consistently well enuff, but let's keep it real. Unlike some people and their favourite player, when Maestro dun, I will be the first to announce it.
    Nothing wrong with using Maestro!
    In fact...I, if coach, would use him...but, with other supporting mid-fielders around and behind him who are strong defenders and with complementary attacking qualities.

Currently maestro is the best attacking midfielder and the best distributor of the ball.

Yup!
    I would call Garfield Reid out of retirement and put Bibi in the midfield with Maestro. They (Bibi & Maestro) could rotate the job of who should be the one-touch passer and who would do the main creative work. One way of keeping the opposition off-balance.

Mo our problem is once one man beat a man and pass it everybody think them can do the same.

Watch our game and see man who can't dribble a try and give way the ball. Man whe fi only tackle and pass it a try dribble. Man whe fi only take a shot on goal or run down the wing think him can come inside and do it. These kind of players diminish any good creative midfielder ball game.

All mi can say is that is why mi want Rene fi come fast cause man a go get them specific role and them better do it. What we need a some Shorty Malcolm and Paul Haul and then and only then we can see creative genius at work but if everybody play like devalued Brazillian it only cause confusing and take away from the real creative players.

He is also the best striker of the ball, bar none! Yes, even better than Cousins. Sorry, Lionpaw, but wi haffi keep it real.

Last weekend against Reno, Maestro hit three consecutive powerhouse shots from open play that had the crowd gasping. Two flew by inches by the upright and one was blocked, luckily for the keeper.

Not sure about Garfield Reid. He has looked quite ordinary in the CPPL thus far. For a left-sided defender, he is now way down on the selection rung.

I agree! People must know their limitations and their duties on the field!

Not sure about Garfield Reid. He has looked quite ordinary in the CPPL thus far. For a left-sided defender, he is now way down on the selection rung.
            If I were coach - I would work with him and get him waaaaaaay above his former skill level! The raw potential is there! He is quick! He is strong! He has the basic technical skill! Thunderous left! ...Yup! I would work with him and make him what I need!

assasin, yu on point on everything you say here... i wouldn't dare add nutten...
              Mo our problem is once one man beat a man and pass it everybody think them can do the same.

Watch our game and see man who can't dribble a try and give way the ball. Man whe fi only tackle and pass it a try dribble. Man whe fi only take a shot on goal or run down the wing think him can come inside and do it. These kind of players diminish any good creative midfielder ball game.

All mi can say is that is why mi want Rene fi come fast cause man a go get them specific role and them better do it. What we need a some Shorty Malcolm and Paul Haul and then and only then we can see creative genius at work but if everybody play like devalued Brazillian it only cause confusing and take away from the real creative players.

The midfielders I like is Austin and Jason Morrison. Them play it simple, tackle and use their heads. Put Bibi in the mix. We need to play a five man midfield with Dane Richards or JJ wide. Bibi or Phillips on the left side.Speed Galore on the wing fi run with Fuller and Shelton to cross in the middle and all a them can tackle so that would cover for any one creative midfielder.

We need creative players, speed and strong defending.

He has the basic technical skill!

It's a shame how Garfield Reid flop really. I really looked at him from a different light back when he was playing for Rivoli and I saw him swing his left foot behind his right to send in a perfect cross that his teammate headed in. It's not that I've never seen that done before, but a nuff man me see try dat outtya and do it, only problem is dem normally sky the ball way over the goal or all send back inna wrong direction towards them defense.

with that bunch we need Jermaine Hue and another creative mid fi interchange because I still think his fitness is suspect and we need a young man who is going to take up the mantle soon as Hue aint 20 years old.

You haven't seen him play in how long but you still suspect his fitness. That's why I give up di campaign.

I believe Cousins is quite adept at that move!

you are right. What you don't understand is neither could Andy Williams in the last 3 to 4 years play a full 90 for me. I am not debating Hue talent, I am talking from what I see.

You give up too easy, Mi think you had Al Sharpton Like qualities but you a disappoint me

no sah, sharpton is my hero. would love to have half his stamina.