• Shelton unlikely to get a run, reserve player

Blades v Palace - team news

Posted on: Fri 28 Dec 2007
    The Blades will be without top scorer James Beattie (knee) as Neil Warnock's Crystal Palace arrive at Bramall Lane on Saturday lunchtime in front of the live Sky cameras(12.45pm).
    Beattie looks like spending six weeks on the sidelines after sustaining the injury against Blackpool at the Lane on Boxing Day.
    This could mean a first competitive start of the season for Rob Hulse. The striker has made two appearances from the bench in recent matches after nine months out with the broken leg he sustained against Chelsea at Stamford Bridge back in March.
    Lee Hendrie is also pushing for a start against the Eagles, whilst Jon Stead also steps up the pecking order in Beattie's absence as the Blades look to get back to winning ways against their former manager.

-------
    Scunthorpe 3-3 Reserves - match report

(Expect Shelton to continue to be a reserve team baller)

Posted on: Thu 20 Dec 2007
    Substitute Liban Abdi's double rescued a point for the Blades against Scunthorpe United at Glanford Park on Wednesday evening, after the Iron threw away a two-goal advantage in the last 20 minutes.
    Nicky Law, on his return to action for United's second string following a loan spell at Bradford City, also got on the scoresheet as the visitors fought-back from trailing 2-0 and 3-1, with Kyle Naughton putting in a superb performance, which displayed his versatility, as he played in three different positions.
    After a slow start, the home side took the lead in the 15th minute, when TAYLOR struck a powerful dipping shot over Bennett, after an Ameobi flick-on.
    The visitors began to exert their authority on proceedings and Shelton missed a guilt-edged opportunity after shooting straight at the goalkeeper when clean through on goal. Others chances came and went as United failed to apply the killing instinct in front of goal.
    Chapman was replaced at half-time after breaking his nose in a clash in the first period and the Blades went 2-0 down in the 50th minute, when TAYLOR fired home from the spot, after Oliver had brought down Wright in the area.
    Naughton was thrown up front and this brought immediate reward in the 62nd minute, when LAW finished from close-range, following good work by Stephen Quinn and Binnion on the left.
    Minutes later Scunthorpe reclaimed their two-goal advantage, when BRITTAIN fired in from the right after Morfaw had sent him clear.
    This signalled an all out attack onslaught from United and with Abdi and Naughton looking dangerous up front, and it was ABDI who brought the Blades back into the game in the 72nd minute, after good work by Law and Kerry on the right wing.
    The Blades drew level in the 88th minute and it was ABDI again who was on hand to poke the ball home, after Cresswell had headed across goal from a Law free-kick. In the dying stages Stephen Quinn almost secured all three points for the visitors but his effort sailed just over the crossbar.
    Coach Ron Reid was satisfied with a point after twice trailing, whilst he reserved special praise for Abdi and Naughton:
    "Overall I have to be pleased with a point and I was delighted with the way we finished the game, after a very slow start. Liban did very well when he came on and his two goals were just reward, whilst Kyle was brilliant at left-back, right-back and centre-forward. It was a bit like Roy of the Rovers!"
    Blades: Bennett, Chapman (Binnion 45), Naughton, Kerry, Cresswell, Chanot, Law, A.Quinn, Shelton (Abdi 63), Oliver (Walker 52), S. Quinn
    Unused: Eagers, Lowton.

Damn, a better him come back come play National Premier League and build back from scratch.

Nothing is going on fi him, and he should force a trade or loan in the January transfer window.

Lawwd, here goes Assasin again calling out "Tilla, mi didah tell yuh!!!"

As I said in the past, Shelton has to take advantage of opportunities with open hands.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Lawwd, here goes Assasin again calling out "Tilla, mi didah tell yuh!!!"

As I said in the past, Shelton has to take advantage of opportunities with open hands.
          ...and, mi!
          Does not play team...or use head! ...nuh use head yuh can't play team!

wha time fi a loan move yet?

Sometimes you have fi use the bionic eye brethren. Bryan Robson don't believe in youth. Look him just buy Gary Speed, him bring in Beattie for 4 million and t he trend continue. Robson is also the old England style who don't believe in holding the ball.

Shelton need to be with a team that can encourage him and lift his head up and will give youth a chance. Sheffield is not the team.

What you mean the youth nuh use his head?

Explain and put as much gibrish and emphasis as you want.