Fuller's side Stoke now #3 in Championship

• Fuller's side Stoke now #3 in Championship

They seem to be making steady progress to promotion. They want to lock down at least the #2 spot to ensure automatic promotion. Hopefully Fuller can remain fit and lead the charge for the rest of the season.

Fuller is currently #3 in the Championship leading scorers with 11 goals. King is about #7 with 10 goals.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

They seem to be making steady progress to promotion. They want to lock down at least the #2 spot to ensure automatic promotion. Hopefully Fuller can remain fit and lead the charge for the rest of the season.

Fuller is currently #3 in the Championship leading scorers with 11 goals. King is about #7 with 10 goals.
    I have been watching this team's ride and it is exciting!

...watching Watford also...but, they have been 1 or 2 for so long that I am 'taking it for granted' (not false confidence, I hope) ...that I am in a mode of "expected' where they are concerned.

If only one of these teams could make it to the BPL, which would you prefer, Stoke City with Ricardo Fuller or Watford with Marlon King?

I would rather King have one more season in the Championship.
        Think about it, there are three Jamaicans at Stoke (Fuller, Demar Philips and Rudy Austin). More of our players to see each weekend.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Stoke will take on New Castle in the FA Cup on Jan 5 or 6. They will play at home at the Britannia Stadium, and it will be an upset victory for Stoke.

You do know that Rudolph Austin is back at Portmore, right? Don't know what the plans are for his transfer, but he is back home.

No I did not know. I wonder what happened. Damn, sometimes we could use some good investigative journalists.

CVM introduced a sports program a few months ago, aired once a month, that seems to be in the mold of a Real Sports. It's about as investigative as you are going to get in Jamaica, not nearly as much as it could be. But, we are thankful for small services.

Just made a call to a source. I understand that he will be returning to England next month to take up the contract.

James Beattie out injured for 4-6 six weeks, and Hulse maybe sold so hope fully Shelton will get more game but as Robson love fi buy old baller who know. Him just got Gary Speed from Bolton.

If only one of these teams could make it to the BPL, which would you prefer, Stoke City with Ricardo Fuller or Watford with Marlon King?
                    Stoke!
                    I am sure Marlon King is EPL quality...not too sure on Fuller as he plays (He certainly has the touch and pace. Needed the 'head'!)
                    ...so i would like to see Fuller in the EPL to see how he fares.

More than likely a christmas break for him. Good move by Stokes. let's see how it work out.

My Crismus come when the plane touch down on Jan 6. If we can improve our ranking a nuff baller a go go overseas in the next year.

I hope Rene also have an input inna the academy since him a go be in charge of all the teams. I think he would support it, instead of trips to Cayman and other places it is somewhere that they can be away for a while.

Bwoy Mo a suh yuh an' Ho Reid close!!
                        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

I hope Rene also have an input inna the academy since him a go be in charge of all the teams. I think he would support it, instead of trips to Cayman and other places it is somewhere that they can be away for a while.
                          What are the chances that Rene will approve of the academy's present location?

NONE! Him mind done posion against it arready.

"Trips to Cayman", "be away for a while"?!? Sass, yuh nuh hear say di academy must be as close as possible to the stadium?!?! Is wha duh yuh?

yuhseeit!

As I said I am optimistic and I don't believe Rene is like all a the recent coaches who hold them mouth about what them dislike. A dat the problem mi have with CB, Downswell and even Bora, even though JFF a pay them, them need to be forceful in a nice way and use their influence.