America's soccer is a carbon copy of England's. But little by little I see them trying to break away.
Is Lack of Skilled players England's demise?
Did you know that part of my training
session at one time was to hold scrimmage session indoors with the small ball? (dat come straight from a place called pav at CC, deh so mi devlop mi wikid drbbling skills
To make it competitive I would bring in a boom box; the team of three that scores first after two or three songs wins. People enjoyed themselves; trust me I saw some of the moves coming out in matches, I don't even think they were aware of it.
people hustled to get through regular training to play the three a side
Yes you can see it in Gazza's game. A Haitian balla said the same thing to me (after we became friends) they heard about this guy that was running with Samericans in football. He said when he came and saw me; just the first touch I put on the ball he knew i could play. (this was many moons ago though) The brasilian coach once told me that the same way I would patch the ball and play in the streets that's what I should do with a deflated ball ( I said at the time how did this man know I played strreet ball).
By the Fruits ye shall know them.
After so many disappointments
at WCs in Europe, but must. They are now seeing that they have been duped. Look at what the talent Jan Kholer did to them. Right now if you have a gifted player on your team that is well organized and conditioned the US cannot beat you.
Originally posted by Farmah View PostBy the way, is it any wonder that three of England's most talented players (Hoddle, Le Tissier and Gascoigne) were not nurtured in the academies!
The over-evaluation of english talent is killing there game. It was Ironic to here Harry Redknap state not one of the croatian who spanked england could get into the english side. This is the level of thinking that they are better than everyone yet they have nothing to show for it that is killing them. They could be a very useful team but they need to realise that not because they say lampard is world class that he in fact is. They have more to learn from the world than they think
yes....add gazza and barnes to that list. creative players not encouraged to be creative when playing for england!
gazza kinda thumbed his nose at that and england were not bad to watch "in those days"
Harry Redknap state not one of the croatian who spanked england could get into the english side.
Redknapp is right ,he should have also stated not one of the England players could get into the Croatian side, because of the mentality or philosophical difference on how to play football.
Its the coaching!THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.