Musings From Richie Langley
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostGood enuff to get two goals against Japan!
...the point is he was by far our very best at what he does....and, that we needed. He was on the TEAM on merit. Unquestioned!
...and, that technical and tactical ability along with his heightened superior reflex action both physical (as then seen in speed with which he carried out 'foot-craft' and mental assessing and problem-solving on situations on field of play)...speed with which was of such an advanced level that it more than compensated for his lack of pace across ground!
So yes, other attributes can make for compensation for 'lack of speed across ground'...but, those compensating factors have to be above ordinary. I am sure you agree that Tappa's compensating factors were extra-ordinary!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Yuh mek mi laff Farmah. I had to take you to task because the memory of the Pepe argument was fresh in my mind.
Anyway, I know you mean well even with your obvious double standard."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
So too are Donovan Ricketts and Omar Daley playing in that league.
BTW Paw, we have a link of most of all our players' club sites on the main site. Check http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/links.aspx"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Good talk dread. If he can make the squad/player pool then nuff respect to him. I doubt though, that (after we qualify) The Prof will be selecting a 36 y/o linkman in his squad for SA. Past behaviour indicates that Simoes will go the other route and bring in a few in-form pro players at the expense of some who helped in qualification. So if Micah can help us qualify then I'm all for it."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
True words Tilla, true words. Nevertheless, instances like these are what we need to keep posters honest because one day we say one thing and then the next day we say the opposite or create double standards.
Ah nuh nutten! Good looking out sah."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Originally posted by Lionpaw View PostLEAGUE TWO???!?!??!?! HAHAHAHAHAAAAA. Don, tha argument ya done. League two to rhatid, the lowest league inna england. Beg yuh some a da weed deh wha u a smoke. Dat muss higher than the highest grades.