• Lowe on ganja rap

Lowe on ganja rap - report

Monday, December 24, 2007

Television Jamaica (TVJ) last night reported that former Jamaica footballer, Onandi Lowe, has had another run-in with the law.
    According to the report, the 33-year-old was arrested and charged by police in St Catherine after a car in which he was travelling was searched and allegedly found to contain a quantity of ganja.
    Four other men travelling in the motorcar were also arrested and charged, TVJ said.
    Lowe, who currently plays for Cash Plus Premier League outfit, Portmore United, was two years ago freed in a British court on drug-related charges.

sadly, some people will never learn... talk about head tuff...

Hmmm, makes you wonder if he was indeed framed in England.

Some people will always resort back to what they know best. This is a man who had several opportunities to succeed internationally, but apparently made bad decisions.

Lowe is denying that he knew anything about the substance. S'cuse me! I must have got up too early this morning.

Someone else, with less to lose, I guess, must have claimed it but I am not sure the cops are having any of that.

Lol !!!

Whoeee !!

Mo can you trust the
              corrupted Ja cops?

Can I trust corrupted (sic) cops? Is this a trick question? Can you?

So what about innocient until proven guilty? Any of us could find ourselves in a car with ganga in Jamaica. It does not mean that you are necessarily the one with the stuff.

I am not a big fan of Lowe, but I think that he could be just a victim of circumstances.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I hope that is general statement, because I convicted no one!

Given the kind of country we live in, yes, all sorts of people bumming a lift may have ganja on them. And given our corrupted police, they can't be trusted about anything!

Hmmm, makes you wonder if he was indeed framed in England.
                      . . .then I am not sure what to take from the above response.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

original ganja man

You didn't hear me going around labelling
                          every cop now mo. did you? I see the cops areing doing fine when it suits your case (not that I'm taking up for Nandi in any shpe or form)

Give the man a chance Horti and let the process takes its course before we convict him. He could be innocient.

In the late 80s I was in Jamaica and visited some friends in the Barbican area. It so happened that while there, some cops decided to carry out a drug sting on a particular apartment in the complex. The police when they did not find anything in the house they searched decided to carry their search to all the apartments in the vicinity. This meant my friends had to open and allow the police to come in and search. Knowing I never had anything to hide, I was not uncomfortable with them searching me. I also felt the friends should not be a problem either.

Anyway, the police carried out their search and found nothing and they left. One of the youths who lived at the apartment said after they left he was praying they did not look inside his fridge, as he had some ganga seeping in some rum in a bottle in the fridge door. He immediately went and tossed it in the trash after the police had left.

When you think of it, I could have been carted off to jail too because they found this stuff in the house and I was there. The fact is, I had nothing to do with it.

It is with this view that I say Nandi could be innocient and may not have known the ganga was there.

True but Tilla; I in Nandi position (ordeal
                              in England) Mi nah drive inna nuhbaddy cyaar unless ah fi mi. If man an man waan roll wid mi; mi say Iyah unnuh empty out dem tings if unnuh waan ride wid I. Dat said they could be framing (or setting him up) Nandi again as well s it could be the opposite.

It's up to Nandi and the courts.