Exciting Teenage players

• Exciting Teenage players

Every season throws up its crop of exciting youngsters and the group stage of the 2007/08 UEFA Champions League was no exception. uefa.com takes it pick of the teenage talents stepping on to the élite European stage.

Bojan Krkić, 17, FC Barcelona
    A star at youth level, Bojan has displayed his controlled, accurate finishing on the senior stage with his first goals for the club this term. He made his first start in the UEFA Champions League at Olympique Lyonnais and immediately set up Andrés Iniesta's opener in the 2-2 draw. Bojan had previously become the club's youngest debutant in the competition as a substitute against the same opposition. "Three and a half months ago I was just another fan in the stands," he said. "I'm living a dream."

Theo Walcott, 18, Arsenal FC
    A frisson of anticipation runs through Arsenal supporters whenever Walcott steps off the bench. His speed and desire to run at defenders make him a fans' favourite and, his confidence growing, he has even begun badgering manager Arsène Wenger for a starting place. He struck twice when given the chance at home to SK Slavia Praha, but Wenger has asked to see more steel in his game.

Giovani dos Santos, 18, FC Barcelona
    Giovani dos Santos may appear the innocent youth but when striding at opponents the Mexican international cuts a fearsome prospect, with a rapidly developing physique to accompany his notable speed and balance. The 18-year-old added to an assist for Thierry Henry in the Matchday 1 win over Lyon with a goal of his own in the final group game against VfB Stuttgart.

Nicklas Bendtner, 19, Arsenal FC
    Like his team-mate Walcott, Bendtner has bided his time with Arsenal and his patience is beginning to pay. After an impressive season on loan at Birmingham City FC the tall Dane has taken the step up to the Premier League in his stride and already has two UEFA Champions League goals to his name. The cool manner with which he netted Arsenal's second against FC Steaua Bucureşti indicates he has the composure to match his ambition.

Diego Capel, 19, Sevilla FC
    There was a time when this young left winger was labelled a 'glory hunter’ for his unwillingness to pass the ball. Anyone watching the Andalusian's efforts in this season's UEFA Champions League would have seen a more mature talent, one capable of feigning defenders before whipping pacy crosses into the penalty box. He delivered for Frédéric Kanouté in the 2-1 home win over Steaua and also played a big part in Sevilla's group-winning 3-0 success against Slavia Praha.

Angel Di María, 19, SL Benfica
    Argentinian Angel Di María is fast developing a reputation as one of the hottest prospects in Portuguese football, along with FC Porto’s Brazilian Leandro Lima and Sporting Clube de Portugal’s Adrien Silva. Comfortable both attacking down the wing and playing infield behind a striker, Di María's eye for the pass is superb. This was evidenced by his floated ball to create Óscar Cardozo’s late winner against Celtic FC on Matchday 3. "A moment I won't forget," he said.

Anderson, 19, Manchester United FC
    After impressing at Porto last season, Anderson has continued his development at Old Trafford where he featured four times in the group stage. The deep-lying midfielder has helped compensate for Paul Scholes's absence and his growing influence was underlined by his performance in the recent 1-0 Premier League win at Liverpool FC where Sir Alex Ferguson commended him for the fact "he wasn't intimidated by Steven Gerrard".

Ivan Rakitić, 19, FC Schalke 04
    Signed from FC Basel 1893 to replace Brazilian playmaker Lincoln, Swiss-Croatian attacking midfielder Rakitić has revelled in the responsibility, not missing a single Bundesliga game for Schalke, scoring twice and topping his team's assists chart. Rakitić, a former Swiss Under-21 international who subsequently switched allegiance to Croatia, has also featured five times in the UEFA Champions League, displaying excellent ball control, composure and powerful shooting ability.

Lorenzo De Silvestri, 19, S.S. Lazio
    De Silvestri is a flying right-back and a fantastic crosser of the ball. A product of S.S. Lazio's youth system, the Rome club rewarded his impact since becoming a first-team regular this term by extending his contract until 2010. "I'm delighted I will be wearing the Lazio shirt for many more years to come," said De Silvestri, who played four times in the UEFA Champions League group stage and made his debut for Italy's Under-21s during a memorable autumn.

Karim Benzema, 20, Olympique Lyonnais
    Within a few short months local lad Benzema has gone from being the new kid on the block to one of the most feared strikers in France. Finally Lyon look to have found the striker they have been missing since Sonny Anderson left in 2003, as Benzema who turned 20 on 19 December, struck four goals in the group stage. Now back at Lyon on the technical staff, Anderson said of the youngster: "He is faster with the ball at his feet than without it."

Best of the rest…
    Honourable mentions must also go to the midfield trio of Arsenal’s Denilson, PSV Eindhoven’s Ismaïl Aissati and FC Internazionale Milano’s Francesco Bolzoni. Ivorian forward Abdou Razack Traoré, meanwhile, contributed more than most of his fellow young guns, appearing in every game for Rosenborg BK.

So whappen to outside a Europe? See di future yah:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h1aWnCy3f3s

So whappen to outside a Europe? See di future yah:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h1aWnCy3f3s
      Yeah Tevez play in the CL .. but come now ... him nuh bout 22 or 23?

No man not TEVEZ. The yute CHECHO GONZALEZ that was in the video. He is the "next" TEVEZ.

... oh ... but he doesn't play in the CL. I figure he was the player you were pointing out .. just giving you a hard time.

Oh Rhattid mi neva even see di CL part. Him will in deh soon.

No Freddy Adu....?

Teeens HL ... teens!! Anyway, he only made 2 apperances, 30 minutes in total.

Yuh mean EXCITING HL...EXCITING

I remember when we saw Giovanni dos Santos in the under-17 play-offs for Mexico, I was saying how good a player he was. My good friend Karl said "naw sah, im not anything special". I know that youth is going to terrorize CONCACAF defenders for years. Mark my words.

Do you guys know that his father is Brazilian Gerardo dos Santos AKA Zizinho? In inna 'im blood boss. Good player if you ask me.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran