• So The Captain has scored another coup

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...IGICEL_CUP.asp

A master stroke, as this will help to (as the Captain opined) rejuvenate football in the West. I think he is refering to the pre-1998 years when the West dominated the national league.

It makes one wonders though, how comes the Baker can pull more strings in a couple months than the Examiner did in four years. Hmmmnnn! Was there sabotage in the underground that blocked the tubes and prevented the free-flow of dialogue? It's just a thought; not trying to create a ripple effect.
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Actually, I'm sure you'll here it's a bad move and we can't afford to host the competition, and we're putting more strain on the JFF...blah..blah..blah...see that this didn't even make it on the site earleir

You might even hear seh a Burrell and Warner plan it fi spite Trinidad government and mek JA look good

Actually, I'm sure you'll here it's a bad move and we can't afford to host the competition
      A possibility; however, with Digicel's commitment to underwrite some or most of the costs The JFF might be able to swing clear of the financial pitfalls.
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Of course, Sicko will be the first to tell you that we are bound to lose money on this, and that no one will show up for the games. captian, do your thing...let the haters continue to hate
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

The captain is an Executive.

You just can't ask a non business person who has no real experience in executive management to "get things done".

The very sad thing is that some folks still support the incompetence of the past JFF admin.

The hosting of the eight-team finals was wrested from long-standing host Trinidad & Tobago

It gets no better than that. I wonder what word would have been used if it the opposite.