What will happen to the CPPL? Word is

• What will happen to the CPPL? Word is

scores of angry 'investors' have gone to Cash Plus demanding their money.

"chris'mus time is here".....people want dem money fi guh shopping!!!

Well, after the FSC warned them, and after banks like NCB took action against CP, I recalled them being vigilant that they will be investing their money with CP.

I watched this playing out
        without saying a word. Next time check who is J wray & nephew. Mi haffi
        juss laugh to rhatid.

I asked this question a few weeks ago but no one even bothered to answer me...I have concerns that the JFF and the Clubs Association were not willing to sit down and try to accomodate Way And Nephew, a stable company that is not going anywhere soon.

Surely the bright people in both the JFF and Clubs Association must have seen that Cash Plus was a fly by night thing that could not sustain itself.

Well, let's see where we will put the blame if CP crashes. For many of us, it would have been a Boxhill deal. For some, it would have been Seaga and the PLCA. Don't expect our individual decisions to be guided by any sensible logic or reason.

Mi say it from now, A Seaga and the PLCA fault but wouldn't you jump at 150 million instead of 50 and remember at the time they took it there was "no problem" at Cash Plus.

All I can say is them better start praying and lining up a new sponsor. Maybe Butch can help them out or the Real Madrid man.

Is this agreement another of the Boxhill decisions?
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Mi say it from now, A Seaga and the PLCA fault but wouldn't you jump at 150 million instead of 50 and remember at the time they took it there was "no problem" at Cash Plus.

All I can say is them better start praying and lining up a new sponsor. Maybe Butch can help them out or the Real Madrid man.

Butch? Why should he? Him nuh buy mobile unit wha day? Then again, he is so detested .. ..

After sponsoring the St James FA Division One for over 15 years, Sandals International wont return any calls re sponsoring it this season...from what I hear the 26 year-old GM/CEO/boss man says they are 'looking in other directions'

... and that wasn't the only competition they sponsored. Others can step up to the plate .. better yet, the football stakeholders need to see that changes are needed.

I am afraid to say anything for fear of Assasin or RF attacking me for being pro-Boxhill but I think the Clubs Assocaition led by Seaga and the Harbour Zoo pple were behind kicking Wray And Nephew to the curb.

But to compound the idiocy I understand the lump sum they were offered, the clubs voted to re-invest it in the scheme...

I am no financial guru but I never thought this CashPlus thing was sensible especially after the Principal said they were not into Forex Trading, so where were they getting money from?

Also dont forget they have not jup to now decided on how much money would be paid out to the clubs at the end of the season, including the winners.

Was it greed or stupidity when they heard $150m over three years?

Well Sandals ponsored just ONE competition in St James but the Hanover properties sponsored the Major League in Hanover...well the only competition in Hanover that lasted for just six weeks or so last season.

. so are you saying the decision was made under the Boxhill or Burrell watch? Which ever administration was in at the time have to take the blame for this decision. They I am sure had the final say in whether to allow this change or not. The last time I checked, the Clubs Association and Harbour View do not run the competition or football in Jamaica.
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

you fraid a mi now basss?

All mi say is lego some a petty thing and deal with the real things. Mi nuh care if you critical of Burrell but it just seems like it is all negitive coming from you.