st. Georges United mash up Habour View
True, a win is a win is a win. There will always be a "W" in the respective column for the records to show. But was the full Harbour View Team there on parade? I looked at the team sheet and noticed that more than half of the H/V regulars weren't listed.
Nevertheless, congrats and Big Up to the Georgians. I hope they become a regular in the NPL."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Based on the management they have in place in Everton King, Don Davis, etc. and the coach I think they will.
They have been planning for the NPL for four years. They had a plan in place, even though they lost over 20 players to other clubs over 2 years they were still able to achieve this and they made the decision that they would use players from the East and no other transfers in the NPL. That kept the cost down and Duckie must be credited for building a tight squad.
Georges a go be around. Good to see Harewood playing well. He was the player who donated books to the library even though he wasn't working. And Denroy Dennis improving with every game as he was color top man at Titchfield a few years ago and now coming into his own as a senior. Brissett is the top midfielder. He was picked by Downswell for one of the top teams. He only ever played forward or midfield and was given a defensive back position and it didn't work for him. Now he is a general in the mid. Jermaine Taylor younger brother went to HV but as Mo said they weren't too impressed and now he is the mainstay of the defense. Ralston Robinson was with Star Cosmos and is a very good goalie, I hope he will get better.
Big up mi side.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Another source tell me similar stuff too. This was also a youth who got a trial with DC United.
I heard he has a few o levels well and I recommend to a College Coach to try and get him but he never pursued it. I am going to call him later and say "you see what you missed"?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.