I must say it was a welcome sight to finally see our beloved reggaeboyz playing and winning again. Moreover, with the new dawning of captain Burrell much was expected and initially with those two early games against El Salvador and Guatemala i felt that our boyz were now out of the wilderness.
However, is this much ado about nothing. The pettiness and closed door decision making that characterizes his last tenure seem to now be on the horizon.
Why is it that I get an ugly feeling that this Captain believe that the JFF is a part of his business conglomerate and not a Jamaican entity. I understand and welcome his current tenure from inactive and distructive Boxhill but feel at a lost to understand or to fully comprehend his general attitude towards the complete development of our overall structure "footballitically".
Captain tell me that I am wrong and you are not following the same trend as the last campaign, building from the top down. Please move the Academy if it makes economic sense in Jamaica's interest, If it makes any good sense at all, please not because it was done by Boxhill and now you want it undone....This is why our politricks and our industries have been in this doldrum for years.
Sir you said that while on the sideline, you have learned about past mistakes and past behavior, well I am waiting patiently for you to rise out of this meeting with the affirmative stance that academy stays and you are now forging ahead with the completion....because too much money already spend and "wi bruk"and Munro although not really your desire can still "wuk wid" and start develop it best you can....
However, is this much ado about nothing. The pettiness and closed door decision making that characterizes his last tenure seem to now be on the horizon.
Why is it that I get an ugly feeling that this Captain believe that the JFF is a part of his business conglomerate and not a Jamaican entity. I understand and welcome his current tenure from inactive and distructive Boxhill but feel at a lost to understand or to fully comprehend his general attitude towards the complete development of our overall structure "footballitically".
Captain tell me that I am wrong and you are not following the same trend as the last campaign, building from the top down. Please move the Academy if it makes economic sense in Jamaica's interest, If it makes any good sense at all, please not because it was done by Boxhill and now you want it undone....This is why our politricks and our industries have been in this doldrum for years.
Sir you said that while on the sideline, you have learned about past mistakes and past behavior, well I am waiting patiently for you to rise out of this meeting with the affirmative stance that academy stays and you are now forging ahead with the completion....because too much money already spend and "wi bruk"and Munro although not really your desire can still "wuk wid" and start develop it best you can....